We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Buffet and Grill

Hibachi Buffet and Grill
13948 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3238
703-378-8899
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 129 restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had a great experience eating here on Christmas day with my family. They offer tons of food choices that will fit into anyone's budget. First off they have a sushi station with a variety of sushi for those who love sushi this is all you can eat. I personally am not a fan of sushi but, was really impressed how fresh it was and how many choices you have.
Secondly, they have a grill station where you can pick and choose whatever meat, veges etc you want and they grill it up for you right there. Third but, not last its endless choices of fish, oysters on the half shell,shrimp, chicken, beef, veges dishes, you name it they had it. There were so many choices my head was spinning trying to decide what to try next. Even for those who do not want to eat Asian, they offer ALL American food too such as mash potatoes, beef, french fries etc. There is something for everyone.
And lets not forget dessert, many choices there. I am probably forgetting something but, you just have to go there and experience it yourself. Prices are very reasonable compared to all the other Asian Buffets in town. Their prices beat them all out. Go hungry and leave happy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    1
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I can not begin to describe how awful the food is here. I have been all over the world and have eaten all types of food. This place has no idea what Asian cuisine and should be shut down. It is dirty, the food is inedible.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's not cheap but it was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My family of four ate hear while visiting the D.C. area. This place has a huge selection of food including food that I have not seen on a buffet before. I tried the octopus and frog legs. There is plenty of seating and you won't go away hungry.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So disappointing....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Ive been to the Manassas location a few times for lunch. For 8.99 its decent. We thought we'd try the Chantilly location today. $17.00 for adults and 15 for an 8 year old?!!! Then another 2 bucks a soda...Seriously?!!!
We'd been to Todi in Fairfax a few times and liked it, we thought one closer would be nice.
Service was worst than I could have possibly expected, maybe 15 tables in the whole place had patrons, the buffet had maybe 20 servers. But our guy thought it was more important to chat up the watress' then help us move plates and refill drinks .
The guy who does the stir fry had to of taken a course of exude the least of personality and customer service possible.
Think Golden Nugget buffet in Vegas.
If you are just looking for a place to fill up on Asian based buffet that is average, okay. I dont often write a poor review, unless its just that, poor.
My guess next year this time the doors will be closed...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Hibachi Buffet and Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you are really hungry, this is the place to go. A lot of food and low rates (especially in the week at lunch time). They have a lot of chinese food, and it is really yummi. The only thing, i didn't like was the fruits... they weren't really tasty...

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Buffet and Grill also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Hibachi Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Buffet and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.