We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with friendly and helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Leatherstocking Region New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with friendly and helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed here on July 4 and was impressed with all aspects(except Fire Drill that shut down the restaurant and bar for the evening). Natalie checked us in (room # 644) with a friendly smile and recognition that I was a Priority Club Platinum member. In Baltimore it was ignored! She asked if we would like to be upgraded from our double bed room to a suite (YES!) and also gave us discount coupons for restaurant and bar, we were given two bottles of water, and each kid got to pick a juice from the store. In Baltimore, NOTHING!

Very nice room, huge bedroom with hallway that connected to bathroom(shower only),but doorway could be set up to have privacy for toilet while someone else was in there. Took us a while to find the refrigerator (behind louvered doors), but it was decent sized and worked well. Living room area included a wet bar, table for four, couch (sofa bed), chair, and 30+" plasma TV. Bedroom also had good sized plasma TV. Balcony overlooked pool and was large enough for a small table, two chairs, and the four of us to be out there with plenty of room to maneuver.

Lifeguard at pool, hot tub, plenty of chairs, but towels were at a premium. Did not get refilled while we were at pool. Mostly airlines use this hotel for their flight crews, but we only saw them in the lobby coming and going. Another family was at the pool with two younger boys. They had a child with special needs who had a therapy dog that was staying with them in the hotel.

Hotel did provide a shuttle which took us to Udvar-Hazy Smithsonian and back. And to dinner at another place due to hotel restaurant being closed because of fire drill. Staff told us that since the "sprinklers" went off in restaurant they have to wait for Health Inspector to come and check everything out ???? Took a couple of calls to hotel (driver gave us manager's card) to get them to pick us up from outside eatery, but we got to watch some fireworks from nearby towns while we waited.

Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    46
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
12
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Every three weeks for one and one half years, I have been staying for a week at a time at this hotel and have never been disappointed. Large, clean, quiet rooms; friendly, helpful staff; great restaurant; large swimming pool; and exercise room (for those so inclined). What's not to love?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

The Holiday Inn Select in Chantilly is an awesome place to stay and eat. We book rooms for guests coming in from out of town and they rave about the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the deliciousness of the food at Bob O's full service retaurant. Many employees of our company even meet monthly for happy hour in Bob O's friendly bar and are always well taken care of . You just can't find a better place to stay or eat!!! I recommend this hotel to everyone I meet and have never received a disappointed comment back. Holiday Inn Select Chantilly is the ONLY way to go.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Holiday Inn Select in Chantilly, Virginia is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Hotel caters to both type of travelers and is conveniently located to Dulles Airport. The hotel restaurant stays open late and has some of the best food in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

I have stayed at this property numerous times since 2004 and have found the service to be exceptional, personal, and exceeding expectations. The management truly treats each guest as an individual and anticipates needs and meets them, each time and every time. It is a pleasure to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

Stayed here for six nights on business at the beginning of December '08. The hotel is located in Chantilly Shopping Center (don't be fooled by the name, though - there are no shops, only fast food restaurants, of which I counted seven from my bedroom window). There's plenty of car parking, although it's outdoors, which meant scraping ice off the car windows in the morning.

Checkin was very friendly, although very slow, as they were having computer problems. There's free coffee in the lobby, with doughnuts in the morning.

Room was on the Executive floor. The floor was supposed to be non-smoking, but people were definitely flouting this rule. I could smell cigarette smoke from the ventilation system in my bathroom.

The room was nice and warm (important in December). The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not - they were strange, small, cushion-sized square things, which were too hard for me. There was a decent-sized desk, with wired Internet access, free of charge. A fun reclining armchair with footrest was a nice touch! There was also a coffee maker, which you don't get in the more expensive hotels (although I'd have preferred a kettle like you get at hotels here in the UK!).

Bathroom was a reasonable size, with a walk-in shower (i.e. with no door), but no bath.

Ate in "Bob O's" restaurant a few times in the evening and the food was pretty good, although I was surprised to see that smoking was permitted at the bar, which made the whole restaurant rather smoky. Continental breakfast was included in the room rate and consisted of a buffet of cereals, muffins and bagels.

Aside from the few small points mentioned above, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel - it was warm and comfortable, with all the facilities I needed.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel. The purpose of this particular trip was pleasure, not business.

Location of the hotel is wonderful -- easy access to Dulles (and the Air Museum) and major road just a few blocks away making it so very easy to get to just about any location in the Washington, Virginia, Maryland area.

The hotel is very clean --- and rooms appear very "fresh" and upscale. Large TV -- bathroom roomy and very well designed : separate room for toilet with door which can close it off from the rest of the bathroom vanity/shower area. Fantastic!! Shower head has adjustable flow -- also fantastic! Bedspreads and linens give room a modern/fresh appearance -- looked as if it was new .... just for you.

The personnel at the hotel always seemed to have a smile -- professional and efficient, yet always seemed to be so very pleasant and willing to answer all of our questions about the area!

This was a weekend stay and hotel was completely booked -- however did not hear noise from the hallways or other guests.

Enjoyable visit!! Thanks .....

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.