We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

This hotel was great. It's located in a business park a few miles south of Dulles Airport. There are several fast food places within walking distances. Free airport shuttle, free parking and free wireless internet. The hotel is new and very clean. Room was larger than average, tastefully decorated and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable with soft sheets, a duvet cover and lots of pillows. Large LCD TV and mint scented soaps and shampoos added a luxury touch. The air conditioning worked well and was relatively quiet (it also has a "fan only" setting, for those of us who like to use that to help drown out any outside noise).

A few issues: The free wireless internet was very spotty in my room. I had to move around the room to get a signal and after a few minutes it would quit on me. Very annoying. Also, some television channels had poor reception.

Overall, I really liked this hotel. I paid less than a $100 for one night, a bargain considering how expensive hotels are in this area. I noticed that the "average" price at this hotel is around $200 a night, which I think is rather pricey. If you can get a room here for under $150 though, this hotel is a great choice and a good value. For the right price, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Spotty wireless internet connection in room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
8
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

This hotel is a very nice place and the area is also wonderful. It is conveniently located across the street from McDonalds, Weddys, Taco Bell, Chic Fil A, and several other eating places. Up the road is a Texas Roadhouse, a very good burger place, Applebees, and more. This hotel also has its own restaurant that offers a buffet breakfast. Another bonus to this hotel is the convenient shuttle system to and from Dulles Airport. I have never used the airport shuttle; however, it is usually very busy with travlers and flight attendents.
The lobby itself is absolutely gorgeous, filled with comfortable furtniture and a flat screen television on the wall.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the diverse staff is very friendly and helpful.
Other conveniences are the medium-sized gym that offers a variety of equipment and machines, the outdoor pool and spa with working water fountains and a guarenteed lifeguard, the laundry machine room, and the computer room with internet, printer, and copier.
This hotel has a lot to offer for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

Booked on Priceline for 115 and it is worth the price. Nicer than most Holiday Inns. If you are in the area and need a hotel and dont need all the bells and whistles this place will work for you.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

There must be serious competition between hotels near the Dulles airport, or else this hotel is exceptional, because we can't believe how far our dollars stretched. First of all, when checking in at the front desk of the very nice lobby, our three kids were handed free vouchers for dinner at the restaurant (from a select, but extremely kid friendly, menu) which we promptly took advantage of. Our young waiter cheerfully sat us just as the place was closing and could not have been nicer and more attentive. Once we got to the room we were happy to find it clean, modern, quiet and comfortable. Plus we were delighted to discover free Internet access, which was a huge bonus for my husband who had a presentation to send out before bed. Though we stayed only a night, and we received a huge discount on the rate through Hotwire, the hotel let us park there for a week for free and they shuttled us to and from the airport for free and with no questions asked. What the heck is not to love about this hotel. It's almost too good to be true, but it's true!

  • Liked — all the perks
  • Disliked — nothing at all to complain about!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Select. The front desk was very professional and helped me with directions and accomadations. The rooms was very clean and the bathroom were bigger than other hotels I have stayed at. They were installing Plasmas when we were there so that is going to be even better, I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason!

  • Liked — That they were always on top of any questions or concerns and the food was GREAT
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Lobby is in dark wood and welcoming. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, very impressive, they must receive excellent training. The restaurant off the lobby was fine, but a little noisy. Food was excellent. Restaurants nearby, five fast food and a ribs place right next store. There are strip malls in walking distance. This is a safe area right next to the Dulles Expo center, in Chantilly, about a 20 minute drive from the airport so you're not near airport noise. Shuttle service a little slow, but so are all the shuttles at Dulles due to traffic in and out of the terminal. Rooms have a neat standup shower. Everything spotless.

  • Liked — Neat and clean rooms, great courteous staff
  • Disliked — Pretty much in the middle of business park, nowhere to walk or go for a run.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2007

Stayed for one night on a stopover en route to Dallas and was pleasantly surprised. Quality lobby and efficient and friendly check in service. Good sized room with a king bed. Bathroom also good size with a seperate walk in shower. Decent quality fixtures and fittings.

Sports bar/restaurant on site with the usual fare on the menu. Happy hour recommended(4-7pm).

Efficient shuttle service to Dulles about every 20 mins.

The only down side was the 6am fire alarm when we all spent 45 mins in the lobby with the fire service. (Some muppet had set off a sprinkler on the 4th floor) so can't really blame the hotel.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Over sized room
  • Disliked — Nothing to do locally
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.