We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest all year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“One of the nicest all year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Let me preface this review by stating that I am an IHG Platinum member and I stay at a lot of different IHG branded properties over the course of the year. With that being said, this was one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed at this year both from a friendliness, functionality, and features standpoinnt.
The property is basicallly located behind Dulles airport and is the centerpiece of a largish commercial area that includes many dining and shopping options as well as the Dulles Expo Hall.
You can easily walk to multiplle dining options as well as to a Wal Mart which is right across the parking lot..
The rooms looked to be recently upgraded and were on par with any 4 star property that you would compare them with.
They also have a complimentary shuttle that runs 24 hours to get you back and forth from Dulles.
I look forward to my next stay here and would not hesitate to recommend this property if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
8
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was my second time staying at this Holiday Inn location and they work hard at treating their guest well. I requested the same room as my previous visit 15 months earlier and the staff had it waiting for me. I am a civilian working for the Military and attend training in that area on occasion. The staff are always nice and welcoming, the rooms are great and the staff at the attached "Bob O's" restaurant makes you feel welcome and like you are family. The attached Bob O's is one of your best features. Thank you for a great stay, I will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cold room, nobody on staff speaks understandable english, never again for me. Room is way overpriced, though location is good. For what you paid for this room, at least breakfast should have neen included. Could not wait to check out. Room did not even have a tub to soak, along with not having a hot tub.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel, and I am sorry that you were not satisfied. Without your reservation information, I do not know what you paid for your room. Our rates are typically lower than other full service hotels in the area, and we do have rates available that include breakfast. I don’t know if you mentioned the temperature in the room to our staff, but our maintenance people can usually make a quick adjustment to the thermostat, if there is a problem. If your room did not have a tub in your room, that would indicate that you stayed in a room with a King bed. We do have rooms with two Double Beds that have tubs, and our staff will gladly move a guest to these rooms if a tub is important to their stay.

We are very proud of our award winning, diverse staff. The comment about communication issues is not one that we hear often, and I’m sorry that you feel you were affected in that way.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's not a 5-Star Hotel but tries to be like one! The desk staff is friendly and efficient. The free hotel shuttle to the Udvar-Hazy museum and local area was a huge plus. Room was very clean, bathroom area was also clean but was oddly-designed. Free hot coffee in the morning, but tea drinkers are left with a half-empty caraffe of luke-warm water. Pool area looked great although closed for the winter. Good IHG member reognition with bottled waters and free drink at the restaurant, Bob-O's, which was just OK, but better than the fast-food alternatives nearby. Would definitely recommend and/or stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice review of our hotel, and for your positive recommendation. We are very proud of our staff, and I’m glad that’s the first thing you mentioned about your experience. I do hope you will return in the summer, so you can enjoy the pool!
Again, thank you for taking the time to recommend us, we appreciate it very much. I hope you will let me know the next time you stay so that I can say hello personally.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife & I checked in on the 26th of November and stayed for four(4)nights. We had previously stay at this hotel back in May of this year. We requested and received the same room as what we had in May. It was quite spacious, roomy and extremely comfortable. It was actually two(2)rooms. The first room had a TV, couch, table, sink, microwave. It also had a balcony that faced the pool
The 2nd room had a very large king size bed, TV ,tables and tons of leg room as well as a very attractive bathroom. In my 15 years with IHG Rewards Club we have stayed in many different types of properties and this property, by far, is the best. We were warmly greeted at check-in and our reservations were waiting for us. The restaurant was excellent with friendly and quick service.
Mr. Bob Janis and his staff were outstanding and will always recommend this hotel to my family, my friends and my fellow veterans

Room Tip: Try to get the "44"line of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear bnshirt;

Thanks so much for the outstanding review of our hotel! We appreciate the recognition of our staff in the hotel and the restaurant.

We're glad you enjoy our "44" series suite--an upgrade that is a benefit of your being an IHG Rewards member.

We look forward to your return to Chantilly. Thanks again for your review and for recommending the Holiday Inn Chantilly to your family, friends, and fellow veterans.

Bob Janis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel did an outstanding job recognizing customer status! Upgrade on room, welcome drink, breakfast (which was delicious), and then a nice special touch of a card from the manager with free appetizer. For this location there is every fast food you can think of.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate the outstanding review you gave our hotel. Also glad that you are enjoying the benefits of being a member of the IHG Rewards frequent guest program.

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with fellow travelers, and we hope you will return soon.

Regards,

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Before I even arrived, they answered some questions and offered to help. The shuttle driver, was kind, from the airport, then the front desk were happy, and helpful. The room was lovely. We had requested connecting rooms and it was already blocked. The restaurant staff was smiling and nice, there was not one staff member, from the shuttles to the room service to the restaurant staff that wasn't happy, kind, courteous, respectful and professional. So impressed!!! Thank you for a great stay! We were there on business and away from our families and women, and never felt more taken care of or safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Kris S;

Our primary goal at the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo is to provide friendly, excellent service. It is very gratifying when someone takes the time to recognize our efforts. We appreciate your comments very much and will make sure to share them with all members of our team.

I am very glad you had a great stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Best regards,

Bob Janis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.