We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for a night before flying to Seattle and upon return. On night before had a nice room with a comfortable king sized bed. Liked that toilet could be shut off from bathroom with a door. Good shower pressure and hot water. Chair was not real comfortable and had no ottoman. Computers in business center a problem - one printer jammed. Had free/fast Internet in room. Also good shuttle service to airport and could leave our car for free in parking lot while we were gone (probably covered price of the room although we used points). Contrary to other reviews thought that Bob O's (the restaurant) was good. Had good wine and beer and breakfast was excellent - had a skillet with potatoes/cheese/sausage. My husband had pancakes and sausage which he enjoyed. Our son-in-law left his Kindle and wedding ring in his room and got a call within 24 hours that it had been found and it was mailed to us.

On return we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Wished we would had been staying longer. Had a sitting room with comfortable sofa, coffee table, desk and chair, table with chairs and flat screen TV, refrigerator. Had same bathroom setup with door that you could close on toilet, but a walk-in shower with great pressure and hot water. Bedroom also had a flat screen TV. AS before, got a free drink coupon and free breakfast coupons (my husband is a priority member). Chicken quesidilla in Bob O's was very good as was breakfast - eggs over easy (which so many restaurants make too hard) were just right as well as sausage, home fries and toast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your very high ratings for the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Airport with regard to Value, Cleanliness, Service, etc. We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with other travelers. So glad that you enjoyed Bob O’s Restaurant and Bar, as well.
We hope you visit us again soon!

Regards,

Bob Janis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    35
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
9
19
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for our Son's wedding. The rooms were very comfortable, beds, pillows etc. The hotel staff could not do enough for Our Family and Friends. Julie helped organized the rehearsal dinner at the hotel, which was super! The lobby and rooms were very clean and well stocked. The halls are quiet which made it great for sleeping. Great staff at Bob-O's. The food was a great value and very tasty. One of the best shower and bathrooms for a hotel. Serviced our Family and Friends with excellence! The area is easy to get around. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Great Job by Everyone at the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo
C&P 52513

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our sales manager Julie, and the rest of the staff in the hotel and Bob O’s Restaurant & Bar. We are glad that we had the privilege of hosting you, friends and family for your son’s wedding, and glad we exceeded your expectations. You mention that you will be back, and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service!

Thanks again for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Airport—we appreciate it!

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed overnight at this hotel, and was please with everything. From the very courteous & efficient
staff to the delicious food at the Bob-O's restaurant inside the hotel. The best part of my stay was the
extremely comfortable bed with all the fluffy pillows. I got the best night's sleep I ever remember having.
I would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Peggie;

Thank you very much for your ratings and compliments. Those pillows you mentioned are brand new, and the new Holiday Inn standard, ensuring a great sleep!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return soon!

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Their staff have changed in the past 2 years, not quite as warm as the old staff. But it's a great hotel with nice rooms. I love the walk-in showers. If you like fast food, there are at least half a dozen across the street. There is also a decent BBQ and Mexican food place on the other side of the parking lot. Their location is convenient to IAD. There are ample power outlets in the room.

One improvement needed are the blackout drapes. I always have a hard time getting the room sufficiently dark after arriving at 7am and wanting to sleep during the day. However, their staff are quiet and I've never been awoken from hall noise while sleeping...unless put in a room adjacent to the ice machine. They have been good about moving me when this happens.

There is a decent restaurant on premisis; Bob O's. They have an afternoon happy hour with drink and app specials. The food is good and the atmosphere is comfortable.

Their shuttle service to IAD is very dependable. If you ask, they can drop you off at the Smithsonian's Udvar Hazy museum nearby. It's a great place if you like history of air and space.

Room Tip: King rooms have the coveted walk-in showers. Day sleepers should avoid rooms near the ice machine (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review--we love the title as "one of the best Holiday Inn hotels"!
We did lose some of our great staff to relocations, but I can say that all replacements are up to speed with our award winniing service and attitude, and hopefully you will notice a warmer welcome the next time you visit.

Due to similar comments from other guests about the blackout drapes, we have addressed the issue in all affected rooms.

I appreciate the time you took to review us, and glad you enjoy Bob O's and convenient location.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice. The room I ended up with was like an apartment. Great perks for Platinum Member! The location is also good. I will stay here again. Bar / Food inside the hotel. Folks were friendly as well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers. Sounds like you were upgraded to one of our suites--a nice perk for Platinum Priority Club (now called IHG Rewards) members.

We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife & I have visited many hotels(all IHC properties)in the area but this certainly was the best. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room, which was upgraded due to been a Platinum Card holder(Priority Club)was massive.It was a two-room suite with a balcony located on the 6th floor looking down on the outside pool.It had two TV's ,couch, round table and a wet bar. The bedroom was huge. The room was also very clean and lots of towels and many amenities

Room Tip: Try to book a rooms # 344-644...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are very happy that you think we are the best IHG property in the Chantilly and Dulles Airport area! We are glad that you enjoyed the upgraded room, earned by your Platinum status in Priority Club (soon to be renamed IHG Rewards).

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers, and we hope you stay again soon!

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband booked this hotel through Priceline and for the price we paid it was a nice hotel.
We only stayed 2 nights but the room was very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was good for us. We were visiting family and friends so it did great.

Room Tip: If you are booking this hotel try and go through Priceline.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.