We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
“A Great Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for our Son's wedding. The rooms were very comfortable, beds, pillows etc. The hotel staff could not do enough for Our Family and Friends. Julie helped organized the rehearsal dinner at the hotel, which was super! The lobby and rooms were very clean and well stocked. The halls are quiet which made it great for sleeping. Great staff at Bob-O's. The food was a great value and very tasty. One of the best shower and bathrooms for a hotel. Serviced our Family and Friends with excellence! The area is easy to get around. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Great Job by Everyone at the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo
C&P 52513

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our sales manager Julie, and the rest of the staff in the hotel and Bob O’s Restaurant & Bar. We are glad that we had the privilege of hosting you, friends and family for your son’s wedding, and glad we exceeded your expectations. You mention that you will be back, and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service!

Thanks again for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Airport—we appreciate it!

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    23
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
8
15
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed overnight at this hotel, and was please with everything. From the very courteous & efficient
staff to the delicious food at the Bob-O's restaurant inside the hotel. The best part of my stay was the
extremely comfortable bed with all the fluffy pillows. I got the best night's sleep I ever remember having.
I would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Peggie;

Thank you very much for your ratings and compliments. Those pillows you mentioned are brand new, and the new Holiday Inn standard, ensuring a great sleep!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return soon!

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Their staff have changed in the past 2 years, not quite as warm as the old staff. But it's a great hotel with nice rooms. I love the walk-in showers. If you like fast food, there are at least half a dozen across the street. There is also a decent BBQ and Mexican food place on the other side of the parking lot. Their location is convenient to IAD. There are ample power outlets in the room.

One improvement needed are the blackout drapes. I always have a hard time getting the room sufficiently dark after arriving at 7am and wanting to sleep during the day. However, their staff are quiet and I've never been awoken from hall noise while sleeping...unless put in a room adjacent to the ice machine. They have been good about moving me when this happens.

There is a decent restaurant on premisis; Bob O's. They have an afternoon happy hour with drink and app specials. The food is good and the atmosphere is comfortable.

Their shuttle service to IAD is very dependable. If you ask, they can drop you off at the Smithsonian's Udvar Hazy museum nearby. It's a great place if you like history of air and space.

Room Tip: King rooms have the coveted walk-in showers. Day sleepers should avoid rooms near the ice machine (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review--we love the title as "one of the best Holiday Inn hotels"!
We did lose some of our great staff to relocations, but I can say that all replacements are up to speed with our award winniing service and attitude, and hopefully you will notice a warmer welcome the next time you visit.

Due to similar comments from other guests about the blackout drapes, we have addressed the issue in all affected rooms.

I appreciate the time you took to review us, and glad you enjoy Bob O's and convenient location.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice. The room I ended up with was like an apartment. Great perks for Platinum Member! The location is also good. I will stay here again. Bar / Food inside the hotel. Folks were friendly as well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers. Sounds like you were upgraded to one of our suites--a nice perk for Platinum Priority Club (now called IHG Rewards) members.

We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife & I have visited many hotels(all IHC properties)in the area but this certainly was the best. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room, which was upgraded due to been a Platinum Card holder(Priority Club)was massive.It was a two-room suite with a balcony located on the 6th floor looking down on the outside pool.It had two TV's ,couch, round table and a wet bar. The bedroom was huge. The room was also very clean and lots of towels and many amenities

Room Tip: Try to book a rooms # 344-644...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are very happy that you think we are the best IHG property in the Chantilly and Dulles Airport area! We are glad that you enjoyed the upgraded room, earned by your Platinum status in Priority Club (soon to be renamed IHG Rewards).

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers, and we hope you stay again soon!

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband booked this hotel through Priceline and for the price we paid it was a nice hotel.
We only stayed 2 nights but the room was very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was good for us. We were visiting family and friends so it did great.

Room Tip: If you are booking this hotel try and go through Priceline.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's a Holiday Inn so the expectations aren't particularly high to start with. But for a Holiday Inn, this is a very comfortable hotel with nice amenities. The shuttle to/from Dulles runs often and is free. The rooms are nice, big & clean. Nice bar and restaurant. There are also a number of chain restaurants within walking distance. Walmart right behind the hotel for anything else you might need. If you are looking for a hotel near Dulles that is clean, reasonably priced with a bar/restaurant - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear whereisrick,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel
Holiday Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn
Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.