We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent Holiday Inn property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A decent Holiday Inn property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a standard Holiday Inn property. Rooms are decent, shuttle service is round the clock. Staff always pleasant at check in. Best rooms have nice walk in showers.
Hotel has a good restaurant. Evey fast food chain known to man is across the street and a Walmart is behind the hotel.

The hotel had the WORST PILLOWS IMAGINABLE.

The desk chairs are far to low to comfortably work on your laptop and the Internet service is spotty.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ2Herndon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, and the positive comments about the staff and restaurant. I'd also like to apologize, and address your concerns. First, you are not the first to tell us that our pillows are not as comfortable as they could be. Good news, Holiday Inn is upgrading the standard for pillows chain-wide, and we are in the process of replacing every pillow in our hotel. We will be among the first Holiday Inn Hotels to do so.
With regard to our Internet service, we have noticed the lack of speed recently; this is of course due to the demands of the constantly changing technology that our guests utilize. We have are in the process of upgrading our bandwidth to accommodate the current needs of our guests, and expect improvement shortly. I apologize for the problems you experienced with the desk chair; this is not a complaint we hear often, and would welcome the opportunity to address it the next time you visit. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Sincerely,
Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    30
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
8
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo for all your leisure and business stays in the VA and DC area. I have had wonderful experiences with their front desk staff and management especially Redwan and Najib. In addition, I have had many dealings with the sales staff and would highly recommend Mary for booking any long term stays, meetings, banquets, etc. She is just wonderful to do business with!!

I wish that the staff here could be cloned for other IHG properties throughout the US.

The rooms are always clean, updated and always quiet. You will love the "living room" with fireplace and comfortable couches and seating and the restaurant food is great with happy hour specials are always a great deal.

PS - I AM A PRIORITY CLUB PLATINUM MEMBER AND STAY APPROXIMATELY 190-200 NIGHTS PER YEAR AT VARIOUS IHG PROPERTIES THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES!

Steven Scheiber
IHG Platinum Member Since 2002

Room Tip: all the rooms I have had have been quiet, clean, updated and are very nice....you'll love the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've stayed here frequently, most recently in October 2012.

Likes:
--------
-- Short walk to: Willard's BBQ (yum!), Walmart, Hooter's, almost any fast food you can name.
-- Outdoor pool with large patio area (in summer).
-- Rooms are clean and fresh.
-- All rooms have a refrigerator.
-- Heat/AC are from an internal system, similar to what you'd find in a small apartment. This is quieter than the typical "thru-the-wall" heat/AC that most hotels have.
-- Bathrooms have a large doorless shower-nook instead of a usual bathtub and shower curtain.
-- 24-hour shuttle to IAD. (Some other area hotel's don't offer shuttle between midnight and 5:00AM.)
-- If you are a Holiday Inn Priority Club member, you'll get one $7.00 coupon per room, per night for the hotel's restaurant (Bob O's). The coupon covers most/all the cost of a light breakfast.

Dislikes:
----------
-- Internet. More often than not, the hotel's internet connection totally unusable. Too slow, even for low-bandwidth tasks like reading email or news. For a business traveler, the hotel's internet is unacceptable. This is why I've stopped staying here.
-- Desk chairs. Most hotels have comfortable Aeron-like desk chairs. This hotel has old-style vinyl covered upholstered chairs that are (for me) uncomfortable.
-- Exercise room is barely adequate.
-- Breakfast has limited selection of healthy items.

Other
---------
-- The attached restaurant (Bob O's) is more of a bar than a restaurant. But, as said above, you can walk to other places. Some may prefer this; some may not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

What a great staff! I was attending work related training in the area from 14-19 October 2012 and tried to book this hotel, which was within walking distance to my training site and it was full. I called the hotel and ended up speaking with the Director of sales and marketing and she took the time to figure a way for me to stay there and also another coworker, saving us a big hassle dealing with traffic. The facility was centrally located to restaurants, shopping and anything else that you could think of. The rooms were great and the staff was always friendly and greeted you with a smile at every chance. I will stay here again, thank you Holiday Inn Chantilly Staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My company uses this hotel for accommodating us employees. I am not a regular fan of the Holiday Inn chain. This hotel pleasantly surprised me. It was very clean. Very clean. At the risk of sounding like a neurotic clean freak (I don't believe that I am, I just stay in so many hotels...) I take a sanitary wipe and clean the bathroom light switch, counter, toilet seat, remote, and telephone before I settle in. Usually the wipes are disturbingly dirty. Not in this room. No hair on the bathroom floor. Really clean. And, the room was surprisingly nice. It was large and had a bathroom that you could share if you were not traveling alone. A separate toilet room. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. The staff was professional and friendly. I checked average for value...no idea of the cost of the room; work paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stay here a lot for business. The staff is very friendly and conscientious. Breakfast is very good (Charles, one of the wait-staff in the a.m. is especially nice). We don't eat dinner there, as one of our favorite Indian restaurants is nearby. The spacious rooms are always clean, and each has a little refrigerator, and an in-room safe. The outdoor pool is a nice retreat on a hot summer day. This hotel is close to restaurants, tourist sites, and the Vienna metro stop. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice location and at a good price. Quite even though there are lots of people coming and going to the airport. Rooms are modernized, great bedding package, pillow slection and large bathroom. Stayed here 3 nights with lots to do in the area. No breakfast, as in an Express Inn. Lots of parking and security in the hotel area.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be moderized up to Holiday Inn standards and to all guest standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.