We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Fayetteville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

What a great staff! I was attending work related training in the area from 14-19 October 2012 and tried to book this hotel, which was within walking distance to my training site and it was full. I called the hotel and ended up speaking with the Director of sales and marketing and she took the time to figure a way for me to stay there and also another coworker, saving us a big hassle dealing with traffic. The facility was centrally located to restaurants, shopping and anything else that you could think of. The rooms were great and the staff was always friendly and greeted you with a smile at every chance. I will stay here again, thank you Holiday Inn Chantilly Staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
8
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My company uses this hotel for accommodating us employees. I am not a regular fan of the Holiday Inn chain. This hotel pleasantly surprised me. It was very clean. Very clean. At the risk of sounding like a neurotic clean freak (I don't believe that I am, I just stay in so many hotels...) I take a sanitary wipe and clean the bathroom light switch, counter, toilet seat, remote, and telephone before I settle in. Usually the wipes are disturbingly dirty. Not in this room. No hair on the bathroom floor. Really clean. And, the room was surprisingly nice. It was large and had a bathroom that you could share if you were not traveling alone. A separate toilet room. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. The staff was professional and friendly. I checked average for value...no idea of the cost of the room; work paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stay here a lot for business. The staff is very friendly and conscientious. Breakfast is very good (Charles, one of the wait-staff in the a.m. is especially nice). We don't eat dinner there, as one of our favorite Indian restaurants is nearby. The spacious rooms are always clean, and each has a little refrigerator, and an in-room safe. The outdoor pool is a nice retreat on a hot summer day. This hotel is close to restaurants, tourist sites, and the Vienna metro stop. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice location and at a good price. Quite even though there are lots of people coming and going to the airport. Rooms are modernized, great bedding package, pillow slection and large bathroom. Stayed here 3 nights with lots to do in the area. No breakfast, as in an Express Inn. Lots of parking and security in the hotel area.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be moderized up to Holiday Inn standards and to all guest standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is close to Dulles airport and also close to thr Smithsonian aviation Museum. You can't ask for a better place to stay and have someplace to visit if you are in between flights. The hotel is a modern quality hotel better than the norm for Holiday Inn (although no breakfast like their Express partners). I liked the bed and choice of pillows. The only detractor was the room took a little while to cool after I got there. The room was very comfortable and the price was most excellent.
You can't do much better and get this nice of a place to stay. If you have to wait a day for a flight this is THE place to do so and visit the Museum.
There are a couple of fast food places right next door to the hotel if you don't want to pay hotel prices. I highly recommend this place for the convenience, price and quality.

If you like this make sure you check the helpful block.
Berny

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be nicely located. As always stay away from the icemachines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Chantilly, VA. I had a great experience, much better than the last experience that I had at a different Holiday Inn which I wrote a review on. The look of the hotel inside and out was modern and the area itself felt safe. I walked out by myself during the evening to get something to eat. Fast food chains right across the street! Burger King, Taco Bell, Mc Donald's. Chick-fil-a, Hooters...and of course the hotel has it's own room service.

The floor I was on was clean and quiet! My room was very comfortable! It was a cute little room :) Mine came with a mini fridge too. The toilet had it's own little space with a door. Then there was the sink and shower area. My shower did not have a shower curtain, I think it was meant to be that way...I'm not sure. Cool concept though. The bed was super-duper comfy for me. The sheets were soft, they had two types of pillows on the bed (firm and soft) and the mattress was great. It felt like it had some sort of memory foam or gel technology. Again, clean, quiet, no riff-raff,and comfortable.

I didn't get a chance to stay at this hotel for long, but I would love to come back again to appreciate the room little longer. Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

the hotel is nice, rooms big,free usa today paper. The pool is small & seems to always be quit. a refrigerater in the room.. Its about a 10min drive from airport. Free shuttle that runs every 30mins. kind of a wait if you just missed it. The location is Fast food Heaven. every chain you can think of.. If your luggage has been lost or you forgot something, right behind the hotel is a wallmart thats open 24hrs. I like the location because for a short stay there is something to do. The hotel also has a bar/restuarant connected to it. overall i like the place & always try to book when im in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo

Address: 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning full service hotel in the Dulles Airport corridor, the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt), is located on site of the Dulles Expo Center complex and near the Udvar-Hazy Center. At our Chantilly hotel, convenience is key. We are located minutes from Dulles International Airport, in the heart of Northern Virginia s growing technological community. The historical sites and attractions of Northern Virginia and Washington DC are a short drive. This Dulles Airport hotel features beautifully appointed guest rooms, with free local telephone calls, free wireless high speed Internet, free airport shuttle 24/7,and all the amenities a guest could want. Bob O s Restaurant offers a daily continental breakfast buffet; a full a la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu; and Kids Eat Free! The lounge offers daily beverage specials and multiple TVs for viewing your favorite sporting events. For added relaxation, this pet friendly hotel features a seasonal swimming pool and a spacious, well-equipped fitness center. There is also a 24-hour business center, convenience store and guest laundry in the hotel. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Chantilly Dulles-Expo (Arpt) be your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.