We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool concept, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ghengis Grill

Ghengis Grill
14412 Chantilly Crossing Ln, Chantilly, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 131 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cool concept, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was the first GG I ate at. Love the concept, the service at this location is outstanding.

The food is good, but a lot of that depends on your selections as this is a Mongolian Barbeque style chain.

The chain has changed is pricing and food sizes overbthe past year (2013), much to the customer's loss, so I don't eat at GG as often as I used to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

While in the area on a business trip, I had lunch here and it was a really great meal. I would suggest at least ordering the medium bowl.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good low-carb restaurant choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Normally, when I'm trying to go low carb, salad is the easiest restaurant option, but that means that I'm hungry again in a couple hours. This is a nice alternative. I built my own bowl of meat, vegetables and sauces, skipped the noodles and rice, and enjoyed a tasty, filling business lunch that kept me going until dinner time.

The restaurant was full and kind of crammed. The food took a little while, but not too long. The service wasn't great. It was worth it to not have to eat another lunch salad. I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty but fairly average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed it but it was pretty much identical to all the other similar places around town. We wouldn't go back unless we has a coupon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love the food and the variety here! I travel to the area often for business, and typically will eat here at least once during my stay. We don't have one where I live (Huntsville, AL--hoping they will add one here soon!), so it's always a good treat. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghengis Grill also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ghengis Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghengis Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.