We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly.
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Great for a stay if your plane comes in late. Enjoyed the snack bar. Rooms spacious and modern.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
50
32
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rumson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The whole experience at Hyatt Place was excellent. The rooms are equipped with a comfortable desk, free wi-fi , a large HD TV, seating area with ottoman, comfortable bed, ample plush pillows and a free breakfast. The hotel is located next to a small shopping complex and I walked to have an excellent steak at Texas Roadhouse. Lately I have been staying at more Hyatt hotels and they are rising to the top of my business travel destinations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Great room. Wonderful FREE continental breakfast. Extremely cooperative shuttle drivers w/FREE airport pickup/delivery and to the new Museum of Aerospace. We left baggage while shuttle dropped us at the museum - later shuttle loaded our baggage, picked us up at the Museum and dropped us at the a/p. All free. FRIENDLY, HELPFUL staff. We travel a lot and this hotel is at the top of all the hotels we've stayed at worldwide. Beautiful grounds.
Rates are outrageously LOW. Stay here and enjoy, enjoy!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

I stayed at the Hyatt Place with my husband on a recent visit to DC. The location is convenient, easy access to highways, and services such as shopping and dining. The room was comfortable. It was nice to have a sitting area where we could sit and watch TV, rather than only watching from bed. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with directions and information on whatever we needed. We passed on the complementary breakfast, however the selection for the "included" continental breakfast was very nice, and hot options were available for an additional charge. Wifi is available throughout the hotel and no additional charge.

Right below where the TV is mounted on the wall, is a compact shelving unit. On the side, is a built in AV switch unit. There are outlets available for DVD players, game systems, computer, etc. You would need to provide your own cord, but this is a really well thought out amenity!

I was disappointed that the pool closed at 8pm, especially because we were visiting during one of the hottest weeks of the summer so far. I was also surprised that there was no sort of guest information guide available in the room, with the basic info such as breakfast hours and guest services information.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

This hotel is brilliant, lounge area, massive flat screen tv small kitchenette. However I had used a phone card to call long distance via a free toll number. To my surprise this appeared on the screen of my quick check out as a charge of just over $2. The receptionist removed the charge but what really offended me was the fact that they never apologised. Other than that this hotel is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our trip with our kids to visit the Washington DC museums. Overall our stay was excellent. The rooms are very roomy, free wifi in every room is convenient and easy to access. The beds were comfortable and the service was great!

We had two workers who really impressed us. One I didn't get his name, but he was very helpful our first night in giving us a recommendation of a great place to eat in the area. After we mentioned that we weren't interested in the close by Texas Roadhouse which you can get a discount at with your key-card, he recommended Thai Basil which had really wonderful Thai food. He was even really helpful by printing out a menu for us as well as directions on how to get there. I really appreciated his gracious help and wonderful recommendation.

Benjamin was also very helpful. We used the Metro to get into the city through Vienna/Fairfax station. It was about 20 minutes drive without traffic from the hotel. We learned on the first day that you do NOT go between 9 and 10 am and expect to find a parking spot. We followed some advice of a local and made our own parking space. Mistake!! When we got back we had a $50 parking ticket on our windshield. Apparently parking rules are rigidly enforced. (We saw tickets on windshields every day.) So when we got back to the hotel we asked the three at the desk what they recommend. The women there, didn't really have much to say, but Benjamin enthusiastically rose his hand and helped us find a solution. Basically you need to either be there by 7:30 am or go later and hope someone has left. We chose the latter, went to the Manassas Battlefield in the morning, our second day and used the metro at about 1pm. The third day we went at about 11:30 am. Both days we were able to scrounge a parking spot after a few minutes searching. Anyway, thank you Benjamin for your enthusiasm and wonderful advice.

We actually saw him two days later and he remembered our situation and asked how it went. He is really one of the best hotel representatives I have ever met.

Now, just a few other things about the hotel. The pillows to me seemed in a sense really hard and uncomfortable. I called and they mentioned that there are a different type of pillow on the shelf closet. It was much better. The TV has limited cable, lots of news and sports and then just a few other stations. It was enough for us, but I did miss having the history channel.

The breakfast was very simple but sufficient. They had 6 different cereals, Quaker oatmeal packets, orange juice, apple juice, skim milk, 2% milk, different canned fruit each morning plus apples, oranges and bananas, then they rotated basic donuts, bagels, English muffins, and small pastries (two of the four every day). It was nice to have a variety. You could also order breakfast for an extra charge. We never did, but I remember they have a variety of eggs, french toast, waffle for about $6.50 (prices were varied). Similarly, dinner items were also available and costs were reasonable--about $8.50.

The hotel is located near several small shops and restaurants within walking distances as well as other options within a close drive. We got a deal on Hotwire for $57 a night which was fabulous! Also I thought the entrance was just fine. The pictures on their website are accurate so I am not going to put up any of my own.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We came to the area to watch the Phillies play the Nationals in Washington DC. Although this was just a two to three hour drive for us, we decided to make a short trip of it and do some sightseeing in DC. We booked this hotel thru hotwire and received an incredible rate, something like $50 per night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and the bed was 1st rate. Even the couch bed was comfortable (I've never come across this before). The hotel is in a bit of a pricey area, so unless you went to the Texas Roadhouse or Appleby's (which offered a 10% discount for Hyatt customers), the restuarants were expensive for what you got. The hotel is fairly close to the Metro Orange Line, so, convenient to get to Washington if you don't want to drive. We were especially happy with the evening staff who were super friendly. There is breakfast included, but this consisted mostly of fruits, yogert, cereal, toast, bagels and english muffins. Ok, but nothing to write home about. The rooms really were outstanding and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone (especially at the Hotwire rates - you just can't beat this).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#11 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.