We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly.
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. Room was really quite nice (although a microwave would have been useful). Managed to stay productive while working in the room. The bed was one of the best I've experienced among all the usual hotel chains so I slept much better than I usually do! Great breakfast provided and really nice, helpful staff. Repeat. Really nice, helpful staff. Great location for our business trip. Good restaurants nearby. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    61
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
52
34
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spalding
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

...... at the Hyatt Place, Chantilly VA.

The staff were extremely helpful and obliging. Arrived from the UK late in the evening without luggage (airline lost it) - hotel staff provided me with all the essential basics and offered to run me to the local Walmart even though that regular service had finished for the night.
The room was spacious and well appointed, the lift worked efficiently and, although the room was on the "freeway side" of the building there was very little traffic noise the next morning.
The breakfast was included in the price and provided varied options. The shuttle ran on time back to the airport and the drivers (the evening before and in the morning) were very helpful to those with luggage.

Downside: Had to call the hotel for the airport shuttle - quite a long wait.
Bar area very small and an extension of the reception desk - very little atmosphere but, again, staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We visited here in 2011, the hotel was warm and inviting.
This time service seemed lacking. Housekeeping didn't remove used dished for 2 nights in a row, bath tub had 8" of water in it as i showered. I told front desk about it the next day, well it didn't get fixed. So I told them about it the next morning....at 7pm that evening when we returned there was finally someone fixing it. Also the rates quoted to us by reservations were inaccurate and I had to pull up my email confirmation to prove the rate I was promised.

also, quality of provided breakfast is sub par from other Hyatts we've visited. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Call ahead and confirm reservation and rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We got a great deal here through www.hotwire.com . The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious, with minimal decor. Amenities include free in-room wifi, frig, and a great breakfast too. We were there to drop our daughter at the airport. The free shuttle service took us with her to the terminal and then came back and got us after she went through security, saving us parking fees and time. Next time we need to fly out of Dulles, we are staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was blown away by my stay at the Hyatt last night! The front reception area was clean and inviting. The check in process was quick and easy and the guest service concierge was very friendly as well.

When we checked in our room, it was far beyond out expectations for the low rate we paid. There was a HUGE couch (big enough to sleep on but actually pulled out as well), a partition in the room making it feel like a multi room suite, a large flat screen tv (bigger than any other hotel I've ever stayed in) that could be seen easily from either "room" of the suite and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Best nights sleep I've had in a while for sure! I even asked how I could buy the bed set while I was checking out!

We were in town for a concert at the nearby amphitheatre and this hotel will be my home away from home for all my future visits to this area!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaRodas, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Chantilly. It is great to hear that the hotel room was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed our Hyatt Grand Bed. I am also glad you found the staff to be friendly, efficient and accomodating. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed 4 nights at this property. It was a typical Hyatt Place experience (read: unspectacular, but very good), except we saw two bugs in the room, one of them in the bed. They were either water bugs or little cockroaches. I understand that no building on earth is without bugs, but this is not what I expect from a Hyatt property.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaRodas, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the issue you had with bugs in your room. I understand your concern and agree with you, that is not what you would expect when you stay with us. I apologize once again for the inconvenience and I hope that you give us the opportunity to provide service for you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was great! The room was clean and up to date. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect with a variety of fruit, egg, sausage, cereal, and muffins. The fitness center was nice. Treadmills worked great. We did not use the pool. I love the room lay out. There was separate area with sink and frig. There was a large sofa. We plan to book this hotel again for next month.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with king size bed. Room 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Chantilly. It is great to hear the cleanliness of the hotel was to your satisfaction. I am also glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found the staff to be friendly and accomodating. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.