We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight for Dulles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly.
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
West Row, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great overnight for Dulles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here between flights at Dulles. Convenient shuttle service but be aware that there no longer are the hotel phones in the airport. Nor does the website does tell you where to pick up the shuttle (I think it was 2H; outside towards parking on island, go right towards the end; look for Hyatt Place shuttle but confirm it is Chantilly). We did not have a cell phone but a friendly porter allowed me to use his to call the hotel. Since we were coming in late it was good to call. Shuttle driver was friendly, reception professional and welcoming, room was outstanding! King size bed, huge TV, living/lounge & office area, large bathroom, & small frig & great coffee maker. Breakfast was really nice. Enjoyed eggs, sausage, French toast, & fruit. Great start before heading to the airport. Only bad was a nasty smell either from garbage can or someone threw up the night prior. Front desk scheduled shuttle service which went smoothly. We will stay here again if we can but would allow ourselves more time to enjoy the hotels other amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with is. I apologize it was inconvenience that our shuttle information was not on our website. I will take a look into getting this information added for the future. It is nice to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and loved our spacious guest rooms and complimentary breakfast. I hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    61
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
50
34
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was here from the 5th-7th November, and the hotel service staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, and the check-in process was smooth. A big plus to this hotel is having rooms which have big space for working desk area, a sofa bed and a washroom that is accessible by wheelchair. The kitchen prepares a sumptuous breakfast with a wide variety of cereals, juices, tea and coffee, complemented by service with smiles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and our staff was able to assist you with your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights here on a business trip. Parking is located next to the hotel and is free. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. Check in was a breeze. The hotel had a 'updated' appearance and was very pleasant.

My room (218) was very nice. The bed was comfy. The bathroom had updated fixtures and everything worked as expected. I did not hear any noise from the surrounding rooms.

HiDEF tv was very sharp and high resolution. My only nit was that it was between the couch and the bed and you had to view it at an angle depending on where you were sitting.

Breakfast included cold and hot selections. Steel cut oatmeal was pre-prepared as well as another hot item such as french toast, waffles or a breakfast sandwich.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you found the beds to be comfortable and everything in working order in your guest room. It is excellent that our staff was able to get you checked in quickly and efficiently and take care of you throughout your stay. It was our pleasure and I hope we get the chance to again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We recently spent 4 days at the Hyatt in Chantilly while we planned and celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Bull Run Winery. The sales and management were so accomodating: they helped print last minute bulletins, organized the shuttle round trips for guests to and from the Winery, and dealt with some logistic issues. We were so pleased with the service! Additionally, the rooms are nice, comfortable and well maintained. The weekday breakfast buffet was first rate. The front desk/reception area staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window! The view on the back side of the hotel from the 6th floor was nice...e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am pleased to hear our sales team was so helpful to you and we were able to accommodate the shuttles you requested. It was our pleasure to take care of you and your guests during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and hopefully we will get that chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Comfortable beds and nice rooms. Near Dulles Airport but the rooms were very quiet and there was no outside noise. Nice free breakfast and within easy driving distance of several restaurants.

Also close to the National Air and Space Museum annex which is much bigger than the one in DC. This is a great place to go see and it is free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear you find our grand beds to be comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast we serve. I hope you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to the Air and Space museum and glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently had one night stay at this hotel. It is a great value for about $60 a night. It is about 9 miles from Dulles airport. If you have car, this hotel is a good choice before you take the flight. The staff are friendly and the room is very clean. More, you get a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It is great you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay and found the staff to be friendly and hotel clean. It would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as it was close to the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum. Very clean and great customer service from the two gentlemen on the desk. Were able to get a suite with two queen beds which had two TV's which is great when travelling with family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear the hotel cleanliness and service was to your satisfaction. I hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.