We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room to rest, room to work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Room to rest, room to work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I found this property after the Westfields Marriott failed to honor a reservation and I was left without a room at 10 p.m. one evening. I deleted the Marriott from my preferred list, and now book return visits to Hyatt Place. Besides being more affordable, the Hyatt Place is comfortable, convenient, provides a mini-suite, and has a very courteous staff. The property is well maintained, quiet, and rooms include a living area in addition to a sleeping area. Breakfast is free, Starbucks coffee is served, and wi-fi is included in the rate. Located in an excellent location with easy walking distance of several places to eat.

Room Tip: I have stayed on several floors in various areas and, except for unattended kids running the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you have found our hotel to meet all of your needs with its price, location, cleanliness, comfort and our staff. I hope you will continue to return to our hotel and we continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    53
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
44
28
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The only person I dealt with at the desk ( at check in) needs serious training. When I informed him that someone's car lights were on in the parking lot ( and apparently matched the description of his car), he very rudely yelled for another staffer ( who is clearly in her final days of pregnancy) to check his car for him. I was the only customer there, so there really was no need to have her do it instead of checking himself, or at least to ask her instead of barking at her. He then wanted my email for some Hyatt list. I declined. He asked again. I declined. He asked again. I declined. As I walked to the elevator, he yelled that if I changed my mind to come see him. Grrrrr. The room came with a very worn couch complete with lots of ironing burns and blackened grout in the shower. It is very easy to get there from the airport and to get to the office park, but I would look for an alternative before staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I apologize for your experience during check in. I will be addressing the issues you experienced with our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. If you are in the area again and would like to give us another chance please contact me personally at Lauren.Robbins@hyatt.com. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very happy with my stay in this hotel, very modern, and the rooms are a great size. The price was extremely affordable so I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. In a great area with restaurants within walking distance. Staff very accommodating!

I did have an issue with my room and the manager was very responsive and I was very happy with the outcome!

I will certainly stay here again should I be in the area!!!! You cant go wrong

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our staff. Also, it’s great to hear we could come up with a resolution that satisfied you and you are looking forward to staying with us again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVale, Md
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was one of the nicest, modern hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was very large, with a large HD Tv and seperate sitting area with a couch, desk, kitchenette. It was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were very personable, always asking if I needed anything. Very nice area, close to a shopping center with many stores and restaurants. I was attending a conference at the Westfield Marriott which was only a half mile away. I would stay here any time. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear your room was cleaned to your satisfaction and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

hi i stayed at the hyatt through hotwire secret deals and got a great rate of $59. the rooms were large and spotless with a great range of complimentaries available. The lobby bar had a great happy hour 4 to 6 and there were free shuttle buses to reston and the airport which led to a great night out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Chantilly. I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be cleaned to your satisfaction and our oversized rooms met your needs. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy our happy hour during your stay! We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Right off Rt 28 with gas and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Kinda unique lobby area called the Gallery. Lots of comfy seating and free wireless. It's open 24/7 and they serve sandwiches, salads, flatbread pizza long with beer and wine. Complimentary breakfast.

The room is nice but quirky. The bedroom and couch area shares the same flat screen tv but you have to swivel it to see it and not a good view from bed. Bathroom is tiny although walk in shower roomy. My room smelled like deodorizer so somebody must have smoked in it. They were repairing the roof of the from entrance on a Saturday beginning early which work mr up.

Outdoor pool but no whirlpool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be in a good location with all the restaurants within walking distance. It is also great to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our bakery cafe during your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced being woken up early from our roof work. I hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location is good - there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff is exceptionally friendly and personable.

The breakfast is standard, but sufficient - cereals, bread, mixed fruit, etc. It's fine for a bite before work. The coffee is good.

I like the setup of the rooms, but if you like to watch tv, you might be frustrated by its odd position on the wall. There's a couch and desk area near the door. A half wall separates the bed area. The tv splits the two areas between the couch & the bed, but I'm not sure it's really good for either.

The AC is a little loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you found our front desk staff to be pleasant and helpful during your stay and the breakfast met your needs. We hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt
Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#11 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.