We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Modern Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
LaVale, Md
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was one of the nicest, modern hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was very large, with a large HD Tv and seperate sitting area with a couch, desk, kitchenette. It was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were very personable, always asking if I needed anything. Very nice area, close to a shopping center with many stores and restaurants. I was attending a conference at the Westfield Marriott which was only a half mile away. I would stay here any time. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear your room was cleaned to your satisfaction and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    53
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
44
28
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

hi i stayed at the hyatt through hotwire secret deals and got a great rate of $59. the rooms were large and spotless with a great range of complimentaries available. The lobby bar had a great happy hour 4 to 6 and there were free shuttle buses to reston and the airport which led to a great night out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Chantilly. I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be cleaned to your satisfaction and our oversized rooms met your needs. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy our happy hour during your stay! We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Right off Rt 28 with gas and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Kinda unique lobby area called the Gallery. Lots of comfy seating and free wireless. It's open 24/7 and they serve sandwiches, salads, flatbread pizza long with beer and wine. Complimentary breakfast.

The room is nice but quirky. The bedroom and couch area shares the same flat screen tv but you have to swivel it to see it and not a good view from bed. Bathroom is tiny although walk in shower roomy. My room smelled like deodorizer so somebody must have smoked in it. They were repairing the roof of the from entrance on a Saturday beginning early which work mr up.

Outdoor pool but no whirlpool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be in a good location with all the restaurants within walking distance. It is also great to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our bakery cafe during your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced being woken up early from our roof work. I hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location is good - there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff is exceptionally friendly and personable.

The breakfast is standard, but sufficient - cereals, bread, mixed fruit, etc. It's fine for a bite before work. The coffee is good.

I like the setup of the rooms, but if you like to watch tv, you might be frustrated by its odd position on the wall. There's a couch and desk area near the door. A half wall separates the bed area. The tv splits the two areas between the couch & the bed, but I'm not sure it's really good for either.

The AC is a little loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you found our front desk staff to be pleasant and helpful during your stay and the breakfast met your needs. We hope we get the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in mid-July and had to unexpectedly leave after only one night. The people behind the desk, the breakfast people and the management were very kind and helpful. Hyatt Place has a great concept - easy and free parking, easy check-in, quick and easy food and drinks. Our only complaint about the Hyatt Place chain is the TV set-up in the rooms. The TV faces the wall between the bed and the sofa resulting in a blocked view from the bed and NO view when sitting at the desk. But this location is close the multiple restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found the staff to be pleasant and the hotel accommodating to your needs. We look forward to serving you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice campus-like setting. However, there are NO decent restaurants or shops nearby. We got a double bed room. The hotel is very clean and well-kept. However, the room is poorly sound proof/noise insulated. We were right next door to a room with a young kid. We could hear the crying past midnight. To make matter worse, the parents were screaming at the kid loudly too!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Place Chantilly. I am pleased to hear you found the setting of our hotel to be accommodating and the hotel was clean to your satisfaction. I do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with the noise. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Convenient location to Dulles International and to the surrounding DC sites. There is not yet a metro station in the area but if you have a car it is convenient to the roads taking you to DC area sites. We had a king room with a nice seating area with couch that was a sleeper sofa, work desk, wet bar area with mini fridge. Room was very clean. Breakfast was complimentary and had your basic continental items and also included hot breakfast sandwiches and one other hot entree based on the day (waffle or french toast). Outdoor pool is on site. No shuttle service available from Dulles but this would still be a good fit for a business traveler or pleasure traveler with a car. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenR111, Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was to you satisfaction. There is some information I would like you to have for your stay with us in the future. The closest metro is about 20 minutes from here. It is called the Vienna Metro Station and it is on the orange line. They are in the process of building a metro station that goes to the Dulles Airport. However, that won’t be open for at least another year. We do offer shuttle service from the Dulles Airport starting at 6:15 am and ending at 10:45 pm. If you do not have a car and do not want to pay the price of a cab to the metro any guest is welcome to take our Airport Shuttle to the Dulles Airport and then take the Metro Bus from there into D.C. We would be happy to give you more detailed information and a map of the metro if you stop by the desk on your next stay. I apologize you were not given this information on this stay. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt
Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#11 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.