We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Place while in Chantilly for a meeting and was pretty impressed.

Check in was quick and painless. Michael, gave me a quick tour of the lobby, breakfast area, snack area and bar. He was polite and friendly and got my visit off to a nice start.

The room was good sized with a large sitting area...kind of a mini suite. The sitting area included a wet bar, coffee pot, fridge and desk with plenty of electrical outlets. The bed was comfortable and the 42" TV was able to be viewed from both the bed and sitting area. Free wired internet access and wifi was available.

The bathroom was good sized and the whole room was spotless.

Breakfast was above average for free hotel fare. The breakfast sandwiches were nice.

I'd highly recommend staying here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    56
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
49
30
19
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Everything was good... the rooms was beautiful, everything was clean. Breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel in a long time. I also highly recommend the Peruvian restaurant Aguaymanto, which is just across the other side of the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Staff were very attentive to our needs and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
The property is easily accessed from the highway. Several places to eat within walking distance. If you want great eating experiences Lotus Vegetarian Restaurant and Thai Basil are within ten minutes easy drive from the hotel.
Room was comfortable and quiet...even with the teen group down the hall.
The placement of the TV is not the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has not been kept up to what I expect of the Hyatt chain. We have a 10 month old which is crawling and her feet and legs would be black from the carpets. The hotel offers a pool which closes on weekdays at 10pm and weekends at 9pm which the kids are disappointed at night...not to mention how nice it would have been to relax in the hot tub after walking around DC all day.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let me know that there were some issues with cleanliness and with the upkeep of our rooms. Rest assured that this is being addressed. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I do apoligize and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve and show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a nice hotel for a decent rate. The rooms are remodeled with trendy decor, the breakfast buffet is a good set up, but as a business traveler staying here for five nights, I'm about to run screaming down the hallway...with the rest of the teenagers on the hallway. (How old do I feel when I want to open the door and yell "GET OFF MY LAWN!")
It seems to be a hotel of choice for people traveling with groups of teens. Tour groups maybe? This is the third night out of four that I've listened to groups of teens slamming doors, room hopping, doors propped open. If I wanted to stay in a dorm, I would have, but I didn't. To give the management credit, when you call down, they get on it right away. However, 15-20 minutes later the noise ramps up again.
Then in the morning Monday and Weds the trash truck comes by at 4:40-5:50 a.m. and slams the metal gates and trash bin around. Followed by more door slamming from 6:00-7:45 as people get up and leave. For the life of me, I don't know how people can listen to doors slam and slam and slam and then turn around and....slam their doors. Have a little courtesy people.
I don't know if this is mostly on the clientele or the doors and walls just have absolutely nothing that dampens the sound that causes this, or both. I feel bad giving this place and average review because the hotel itself is nice.
But if you are a business traveler who needs a good night's sleep for a week of training, you might want to go a little more upscale or business oriented. To the hotel management, you might want to keep business travelers in one area and groups of teen tourists in another.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side, the odd number rooms, because the trash bins are on the back, wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We love staying at Hyatt Place. We were here for business for 2 nights. The rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast is very good. They now have different breakfast sandwiches, waffles among other cold options. This just makes the hotel that much better. The staff all seemed extremely nice. Always were saying Hi and make sure we were doing okay. There are many restaurant options within walking distance. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel seems tasteful upon entry and is decorated well. The amenities offered are certainly good. Free breakfast in the morning much appreciated. Hyatt Place in general are excellent values and I try to stay at them when I can.

However, if Sergio (front desk) and the same Shuttle-bus lady are still working there - run...go somewhere else...unless you don't need help from the front desk or don't need the shuttle.

I must admit though, I responded poorly to my survey (I am a Platinum member in Hyatt's Loyalty program) and I received a decent letter from the General Manager stating that he appreciated my feedback and he did attempt to make things right. This is a good this if he actually does act on it. I wont know since I don't plan to go back to this particular property.

Room Tip: It's an all suite hotel, so hopefully all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#11 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.