We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great location, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and good service. Rooms are spacious with good size flat TVs. Wireless internet had decent speed and was free.

Breakfast had plenty of fruit, good breakfast sandwiches, plenty of coffee and juices. Theres a bit of space limitation with seating around the busy time of 7-8 so come earlier or later.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    53
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
44
28
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

January 15th my wife and I with our two kids 5 and 6 1/2 spent a night at this location. We had been at this place once before in March 2009. We loved our stay then and we loved it this time as well. Excellent service, nice location, pleasant staff, clean room and on top of all this, excellent complimentary breakfast! Our little kids enjoyed the breakfast 3 years ago and they loved it this time again. This place offers you one of the best breakfasts possible. With two little kids we sometimes prefer to take breakfast to our room because the kids want to sleep till late and at most places breakfast time is short. We have experienced stares from the staff for taking juice or cereal to our room! But not at this place. Here I saw one of the attendants going inside to fetch a tray for the gentleman who wanted to carry breakfast to his room. You feel at home this way. One can't ask for more. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. We've been here twice, both times no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was whisked away on my birthday (02/04) from Richmond to Chantilly to my favorite chaine Hyatt. This place was WONDERFUL. All of the staff was very professional and it had all of the expected amenities of a Hyatt Place. Breakfast was great. What I found most wonderful about this hotel was that although there was construction going on during our stay, there was never any noise or construction dust! GREAT. We stayed for two days and it is a quick ride to the METRO so we took a trip in DC for a few hours for around 16.00 for both of us. Close (front door) to Texas Roadhouse a quick walk to about 3 other eateries. We stopped by a restaurant called eggspectation, but did not have time to eat there as we were on a time schedule....and the place STAYED PACKED..Thinking that I would only be offered breakfast I was totally suprised to see every food possible on this 4 page menu.

My only problem is that none of the staff offered names, and I know that this is a standard requirement. I just wish I could recognize them by name. Nevertheless great hotel, excellent service and not from from DC if you are getting away for a weekend.

Also it is very close to movies, and shopping.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Mall area very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Shuttle drivers to Dulles airport were both helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

this place was very nice, the beds are the best, additional to the showers . clean rooms and the front desk was very helpful and extremely nice. the bar only offers beer and wine, they are near a small location of shopping centers and restaurants, off near shopping areas and highways. there should not be a single bad review on this location oh and they offer continental breakfast, no eggs just cereal, fresh fruit, bagels starbucks coffee, you can request ur own style breakfast for a fee, will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

I'm here for a business trip. There's free onsite parking; walk to Moe's, Texas Steakhouse, Jersey Mike's, Chipotle, Pho Aura, etc. The gym has two treadmills, one eliptical, one bike, and free weights. But I was just shocked by strands of hair hidden in the hand towel hanging by the sink! :( very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Good quality hotel, located outside DC proper, but within a few miles of the airport etc. Set adjacent to a retail park, it has easy access to plenty of restaurants, bars etc.
Hotel was under re-furb, but apart from the odd bit of plastic sheeting on the floor in a corridor - i wouldnt have noticed any sign of the work men etc.
Rooms are big and well appointed. Bed comfy and pillows excellent!
Shower worked well, although may be a tad noisy at times.
I was on an upper floor but didnt notice any excessive aircraft noise.
Breakfast is a self-service affair, with plenty of coffee, juices with cooked/cereals too. They have a restaurant service to cook omelettes etc to order too.
rooms have free wifi - and there is a small business centre for printing etc
Staff were friendly and accommodating, would recommend for someone stopping over or working on the outskirts of DC.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt
Address: 4994 Weststone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#11 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.