We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vietnamese food I've had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viet Crystal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Viet Crystal
13965 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3240
703-803-4428
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 130 restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have a favorite Vietnamese restaurant in my home area, but while visiting the Washington, D.C. area I gave Viet Crystal a try. In short, it was fantastic! I had Shrimp Curry, and it was hot, perfectly spiced, and quite enjoyable. The restaurant is quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

great food. Big servings with very good service and prices

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love their garlic chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I can't really tell you about any other dish because I'm addicted to the chicken and garlic. I love eating it there or taking it home. Always excellent.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected Jewel in Chantilly Strip Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had actually planned to go to another place, but when we got there, changed our mind. Out of the corner of our eye we saw the Viet Crystal restaurant. We've always been fans of Vietnamese food, but are often faced with cash-only Pho houses (I do not patronize places that are cash-only as I suspect they avoid paying their fair share of taxes) or average service. This place had neither. The food was wonderful, and they had their own take on all the Vietnamese classics. The summer rolls had some extra flavor from additional veggies and the dipping sauce was a bit stronger than the norm - this place is not at all afraid of flavor. But by far the best thing about the evening was the ultra-attentive and warm treatment we got from the server. Imagine a southern US restaurant where the servers call you "sweetie" and make you feel at home - we got the same treatment here. Combine that with the good food, and it's a place we will definitely visit again - next time we will have to try the boba tea!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Crystal also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Viet Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viet Crystal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.