We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4504 Brookfield Corporate Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Dulles Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Only $54 per night and I got my own kitchen with oven, fridge, dishes, dish rack etc., free Wi-Fi with good speed and a comfy bed. Everything was clean and ergonomic. I loved that! And I will definitely come and stay there again if I visit Washington, D.C., in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am so happy to hear you found great Value in our Hotel. I know you have many choices for your travel and am so happy you enjoyed the Homestead. We look foward to your return on your next visit in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    3
    8
    19
See reviews for
1
3
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Occoquan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed at Homestead Studio Suites several times over the past few years. Each and every time has been excellent. The studio has always been comfortable and stocked with everything I could possibly need. Kathy, the manager has been excellent in providing with me the best service. I didn't realize people cared and gave such wonderful service any more.
Homestead Studio Suites went through renovations and the staff made sure I was not inconvenienced in any way. If I hadn't seen the improvements, I would not have known renovations were taking place. The renovations have only made the Suites more beautiful than before. Homestead Studio Suites is conveniently located to dining, theatre and all manor of entertainment. Also, Dulles International Airport is 10 mins. away. If I were not able to stay at Homestead Studio Suites when I have need of accomodations in the area, I would be very disapointed.
Thanks so much to Kathy and all of the staff at Homestead Suites in Chantilly, VA

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
So nice to hear all the wonderful comments about our Hotel.Kathy is a wonderful Manager and works so hard to make our guests happy! Thank you for taking the time to submit your compliments. I am so happy to hear that we have made our Hotel your "home away from home" We look foward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

During my stay here at Homestead studio suites, I have received nothing less than excellent service. From the Manager kathy very helpful as well in my time of needs, to the staff at the front desk, as well as the Housekeepers staff. My stay has truly been great. Kathy manager and terri heather michelle have helped numerous times when I had any time requests. they all made me to fill like home while I was away. I will always return to this location.

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Kathy and her team do their very best to make all our guests have a "home away from home" Please visit us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Kathy has been excellent in providing customer service to the company and our construction crews. She is very professional and makes sure our needs are meet at all times. She even gave me a courtesy call today to reminder to make reservations for the crews next week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comments toward the Hotel. Kathy is a wonderful Manager and I am so glad she was able to help you. We are so happy to have you and look foward to your retyrn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough in good reflection upon my stay. Everything from first entering the office to checkout was a beneficial experience. The night staff accommodated my questions and requests with patience and encouragement. The organization of the cite allowed me to find and enter my unit with comfort and familiarity. The room has everything I need and nothing I don't and the bed gave a GREAT night's sleep.
What more could I want? HomeStead accommodated my need with easy transition to the functions of working life

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I am sohappy to read your comments about our Hotel! We try our best to create a "home away from home" and it looks like we were able to for your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The manager, as well as the staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and the kitchenette was handy. You couldn't ask for a better location and if you're staying for more than seven consecutive nights, you can't beat the price either. There is everything you could possible need if you're away from home. Restaurants, Walmart, close access to the airport. I'd recommend this hotel to my coworkers.

Room Tip: Don't get one with a guest in the apartment above you. :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the Hotel as well as the area! Please come back to visit us when you return. We look foward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My first room had a bed with sheets soiled with lots of human hair. The desk clerk was friendly and immediately gave me another room. The second was little better. During my stay I've dealt with; human hair found on bedding, furniture, bathroom fixtures; poor, poor cleaning (things on floor and crumbs on the counter still there after janitorial staff serviced the room); excrement on the toilet (not mine), and spider mites on the bed. The cleaning staff made the beds, replaced the towels, took out the trash, and nothing else. They only clean once a week if you stay there long. The place was cheap and close to work. That and the friendly desk staff are the only good things to say about it. My room needed a thorough scrubbing, or better yet, a remodel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
I am so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered while staying with us at the Homestead in Chantilly. I assure you we will do everything we can to address your concerns and correct the problems you have mentioned. If you are in the area again and would give us another chance please e-mail me at rdickey@extendedstay.com and I will make the reservations for you myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly

Address: 4504 Brookfield Corporate Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Dulles Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Chantilly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.