We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hotel, Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14420 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Newer Hotel, Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Extended Stay is newer so it has new furniture, carpet, and appliances. There is no work out room at this location, but it has a Target, Cosco, and several restaurants within walking distance. The area is safe, I did went on some evening runs with no concerns about security. I would stay here again when coming back to the area. The staff were great and the property is maintained very well.

Room Tip: I got a king bed for the same price as a queen. The padded headboard was a nice improvement from ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location. We are proud of our staff for providing you with quality service.

Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, it's a nice hotel in a pinch, but there were some issues.
On the good side, the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and wifi is fast and free. Also, there are two great restaurants conveniently in walking distance.
On the bad side: They don't tell you about the pet policy when you check in EVEN THOUGH you have your dog with you. I was surprise charged for him later. Awful!
The Grab and Go breakfast is a joke: Unhealthy choices such as cheap granola bars and awful muffins. I'd suggest some Grab and Go breakfast sandwiches and juice choices.
Also, the channel selection is TERRIBLE. There are only about 12 channels and they're essentially all news.
Not a great place for kids.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not properly informed of our pet policy and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your standards. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will look in to offering more options for our guests. We will also review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our policies during check-in.

We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously improve our guest’s experience. Thank you again for your comments. If we can be of further assistance to you, please contact us directly at dcy@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I'm not a picky person. There are other hotels in the area of same value with much cleaner rooms, actually existent services, friendlier staff, better breakfast, fitness facility, etc. From my experience, #14 of 14 hotels in chantilly is probably accurate.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read that your room was not clean and that the service you received was poor. I will be sharing your comments with my staff and reviewing cleanliness standards and customer service standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and fitness facility did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for bring this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dcy@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel offers all you could expect from a 2/3 star property. The room was large with excellent air conditioning which was just as well as the temperature hit 97 with very high humidity while I was there. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi reliable and fast enough for my purposes.The staff were absolutely brilliant - friendly, cheerful and immensely helpful at all times.

There are shops and eating houses in the area, but nothing that particularly excites and certainly nothing that I would go out of my way to recommend.

A couple of words of warning:
1) the hotel advertises a complimentary breakfast. Do not have great expectations - this is a 'gab,n go' in the lobby and comprises muffins,granola bars and coffee only. This was all of very high quality (I highly recommend the granola bars in particular), but can in no way be construed as the same as the sit down buffet you get in other places.

2) There is no shuttle (complementary or otherwise) from the airport so you are looking at around a $20 cab fare each way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff took such good care of you and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are sorry that we do not offer shuttle service from our location; however, we are glad that you found our Wi-Fi to be convenient.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like old cigarettes and felt very dirty. The setup of the room was crammed together. Could barely open the bathroom door without hitting the kitchen counter. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We received your review and would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We limit smoking to one floor but unfortunately not everyone obeys the no smoking signs. We will be working with our staff to make sure our entire hotel is meeting our standards at all time. We will also be working with our housekeeping team to improve our odor control procedures.

Thank you again for your feedback, it helps us continue to improve. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

was satisfied with my stay and will definitly check in again later in future stays. The price was a slight bit steep this visit than my last, but was due to the high booking in hotels around the area during this time. Other than that, the staff was nice and room was cleaned very well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Jon - Thank you so much for posting a review about our hotel. It's great to hear that we accomplished our mission to provide every guest with a friendly, clean, and comfortable stay.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have been traveling frequently for more than 50 years. This hotel was the worst I have stayed in anywhere. Dirty floors, kitchen, bathroom, doors with broken locks and hinges that will not close, cabinet doors that are broken, stains on the floors, grout, etc. Bed was worn out, sagged and caused back pains. Towels were threadbare and stained. The only amenity provided was a small bar of soap; no shampoo or conditioner. They advertised free Wi-Fi but when you signed on they said you needed to pay for an upgrade for download speed to allow video or Skype. The room was not even cleaned or the bed made each day. When I asked, I was told I had to pay more for maid service. The advertised complimentary breakfast was a few dry snacks put on a counter in the tiny lobby, with a pot of coffee that quickly disappeared with other guests competing for the same few items - oatmeal, granola bars, and an orange. No tea, juice, or milk. At least the television worked and there were no bugs in the bed. .

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Address: 14420 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.