We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14420 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Jewel in Chantilly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel best of all service they provide with smile on their faces all the time. Breakfast is basis but still better them other hotel I stayed in area. Rooms are great close to airport lots of good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and staff. We enjoy hearing that we make a difference to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC area
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Checked in to ESA for brief overnight travel with early departure. Booked theough Priceline at attractive rate.
Luz was manager on duty (thanks, Luz!) and was courteous and accommodating.
As it was a brief place to sleep for me, basically, it was clean and comfortable. Room had all amenities & kitchen appliances suitable for extended stay, but be advised there was not shampoo, hairdryer, etc available, so be sure to plan if you are staying here.
There are smoking rooms available upon request and availability.
Grab and go breakfast coffee, bars, oatmeal packs are available.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Depending on the IAD flight path, you may be subjected to aircraft noise (if you are sensitive to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about Luz, she is a great asset to our company. As well, I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your room and our newest feature, the grab and go breakfast.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This facility is better than some 3-4 star category hotels in the Northern VA area! It was a great price for the accomodations and a convenient location to major roadways. Target and Chipotle nearby- every traveler's must have:)!!! Front desk staff very friendly. I have stayed here twice and was totally satisfied and comfortable each time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the thrid floor. The ceilings are low and the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the location of our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

great place clean n comfortable. front desk staff lori n luz very very friendly, helpful efficient. location has restaurants within walking distance, shopping as well. the manager sushil was very eager to earn our business and will definately recomend this hotel to co workers that will b in chantilly area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Steve - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our great services, especially those that Lori and Luz provided during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three months while on buisness. The property is newly renovated and was clean inside and out. The staff: Lori, Luz, Becky, & Sushil were always friendly and accomadating to us. We will be using ESA for our future housing needs while on buisness.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Lori, Luz and Rebecca were friendly and accommodating to you. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us for three months while on business. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and other ESA locations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel,great service and best location for my business needs. Manager Sushil is very polite and knows what he is doing . Breakfast is good edition to Newley renovated hotel rooms are very comfortable. Very budget friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments about your stay with us. I am so happy you met Sushil and saw what a great person he is. He is a credit to our Company and comments like yours make me so happy we have someone like Sushil on our team! Please visit us again when you are in the area. We look foward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

best service I ever had in hotel . Rebecca is the best at costumer service representative. like the breakfast comfortable room free Internet.flat screen tv is nice. close to lots of restaurants and shopping center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Yes, Rebecca is a wonderful person and a credit to our Company and I am so happy you took the time to mention her. I will make sure she sees your comments. Please visit us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Address: 14420 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.