We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
dearborn, michigan
1 review
“Not a good experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

Stayed here for 8 days, showers never had hot water, vending machines empty, sauna that is advertised did not work and the seat inside was not secure. Had to leave the hotel early due to weather conditons and had 5 remaining days paid. Iong and short of it was no refund was provided. Never going back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2010
I am truly sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. During that time, it was hard to keep items stocked due to the blizzard conditions, and I know it was frustrating with soda machines out, our vendors certainly tried to keep items stocked.
I have had the sauna checked and can assure you that everything is in proper working order.
When booking through advance purchase third party agencies, to take advantage of some of the great deals they offer, it is sometimes difficult to get refunds, and I am sorry we couldn't help you out with that.

Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations, which we obviouslly did not do, and I truly am sorry.
C. Rampulla GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    106
    29
    19
    9
See reviews for
92
57
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

I had driven down from Philadelphia to Chantilly for training classes for Ford which were being conducted in Chantilly. This hotel was located in a terrific area with restaurants across the street and free breakfast. This was a nice surprise with the staff being over the top pleasant. I felt like a superstar, which was great! The rooms are huge and were pretty nice. I was comfortable and the hotel was clean.
Well to sum it up, i don't have a negative to say and the stay was comfortable and felt like I had been there before. I will stay on my next trip and you would be comfortable here.

Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stayed 2 nights, 1st night phone and hairdryer not working, allowed my wife to use another room to dry hair, 2nd night, pipes shaking very loudly, phone not working again, towels not replenished for # of people registered in the room, when we asked for sufficient towels and washcloths, they did not have any more washcloths......difficult to have the kids shower in the morning without this.
Hotel needs updating, pool was warm, actually too warm (not refreshing), breakfast was ok but not much variety as stated on other reviews. Front desk staff was as accomodating as they could be with the problems encountered.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

I fly into Dulles regularly for business and have stayed at the Hampton Inn for my past trips but, this time I tried something different. This hotel had great rates well below the Hampton Inn, so I gave it a shot.
The staff was terrific and there were great food options across the street within walking distance. Rooms were also much larger than the Hampton Inn.
This is not the Ritz Carlton, but I would defenitely stay again. Clean, big, friendly and close to what I need!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for the Memorial DAy weekend. The rooms need some upgrading but the front desk was very prompt in changing our room since our door lock kept on jamming. The room was taken care of and most of all we all loved how nice and warm the swimming pool was after a long day of walking in the DC area. Some breakfast workers in the morning had bad attitudes but it wasnt towards any of the customers just towards each other. Other than that everone was very accomodating and ready to please us to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Heights,Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Stayed there for one night and the first room smelled like pee when you turned on the heat and the bed had three hugh stains on the bed sheet.Went to the front desk ,they put us in another room.The next room was fine and big until while i was sleep i kept hearing
something dripping.Come to find out the ceiling was leaking in two places all over
the couch.Told the front desk about it once we check out.But for $69.00 was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

This is now my hotel of choice in case of delays/cancellations near Washington Dulles. Everything is nice and clean, very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet is by LAN cable (supplied by hotel) only- I could not find a wireless access point. Supplied LAN cable would not reach to the bed, only the desk. Internet was neither very slow nor very fast. Water pressure was a little low but not terrible. 7/11 is next door and restaurants/drugstore within easy walking distance.
Bed was very soft.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.