We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel by IAD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel by IAD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

I fly into Dulles regularly for business and have stayed at the Hampton Inn for my past trips but, this time I tried something different. This hotel had great rates well below the Hampton Inn, so I gave it a shot.
The staff was terrific and there were great food options across the street within walking distance. Rooms were also much larger than the Hampton Inn.
This is not the Ritz Carlton, but I would defenitely stay again. Clean, big, friendly and close to what I need!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    115
    32
    22
    9
See reviews for
109
67
45
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for the Memorial DAy weekend. The rooms need some upgrading but the front desk was very prompt in changing our room since our door lock kept on jamming. The room was taken care of and most of all we all loved how nice and warm the swimming pool was after a long day of walking in the DC area. Some breakfast workers in the morning had bad attitudes but it wasnt towards any of the customers just towards each other. Other than that everone was very accomodating and ready to please us to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Heights,Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Stayed there for one night and the first room smelled like pee when you turned on the heat and the bed had three hugh stains on the bed sheet.Went to the front desk ,they put us in another room.The next room was fine and big until while i was sleep i kept hearing
something dripping.Come to find out the ceiling was leaking in two places all over
the couch.Told the front desk about it once we check out.But for $69.00 was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

This is now my hotel of choice in case of delays/cancellations near Washington Dulles. Everything is nice and clean, very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet is by LAN cable (supplied by hotel) only- I could not find a wireless access point. Supplied LAN cable would not reach to the bed, only the desk. Internet was neither very slow nor very fast. Water pressure was a little low but not terrible. 7/11 is next door and restaurants/drugstore within easy walking distance.
Bed was very soft.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

I booked through Travelocity...cheaper than Expedia by $20 (a first for us).

We were on our way to the UK for two weeks, but hubby wanted to stop at the National Air and Space Museum near Dulles...which is where this hotel is also located.

We called from Dulles and were picked up in approx. 20 minutes. Check-in was a breeze and our room was comfortable.
We happened to arrive on a Wed. and to our pleasure, had the Manager's dinner in the nicely done eating area. We had our fill of lasagna, filled pasta shells, salad, garlic bread, and a variety of beverages.
We then enjoyed a toasty warm pool next to a nice exercise room. They were both great!
The next morning, we enjoyed a buffet breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, cereal, breads, pastries, and more.
As our flight did not leave until evening, the hotel manager kept our bags locked behind the front desk office at checkout while they took us to the Air and Space Museum. We were given the hotel card to call when we were finished at the museum.
After, we called to be picked up. They arrived quite promptly with our bags and took us straight to the airport.
The price was the best and the amenities and service were better than we expected.
We highly suggest this hotel and will stay here again!:)

  • Liked — customer service and the food
  • Disliked — the pool hours could be earlier
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

Went to see Jimmy Buffett at the Nissan Pavillion recently - this hotel is a great value and not too far (by car). Close to I-66, so only about 15 minutes to N.P. Rate was great, and the room/hotel is in wonderful condition. Was afraid that noise from nearby Dulles would be a problem, but rooms are quiet and well insulated (even my fellow Parrotheads didn't disturb my sleep!). Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Value of price for amenities/location
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

I was here for one night with my family.It was a transit stay.Close by Dulles airport and lots of shopping outlet and food joints nearby.Excellent helpful staff and clean non smoking rooms.The swimming pool though small was kept well.
Overall a clean and good place.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.