We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
1 review
“I highly recommend this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Everyone was courteous and accommodating! My original reservation was for two days, but due to unforseen circumstances I had to stay for a week. My agent Paula made sure everything went smooth, and I was able to renegotiate a new weekly rate with the Sales Manager Melissa. Great staff! Great hotel! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear TraMarie43 ,

What a great review! It is a pleasure to hear that our Sale's Team and Front Desk staff was able to assist you in a time of need. We take pride in our service and strive to provide each and every guest at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport with the My Pleasure service! We hope we have the privileged to see you again. Contact me directly so that I can personal have the pleasure to make your reservation.


Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    111
    30
    21
    9
See reviews for
102
64
43
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The property is quite nice, and represents a great value for travelers (even those that aren't as cost-conscious as I am). Although it is not very close to DC, the hotel provides a shuttle (great driver!) to Dulles; from there, you can connect to the Metro without too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear magmotif ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. It is good to know that you found us to be pleasant and that our staff provided the service we strive to give every guest. We hope that you will come visit us again soon and give us a chance to set the bar even higher!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I last stayed at this hotel in 2011 and had a very nice stay and decided to return. I chose this hotel in 2011 because it had very reasonable rates for a Northern Virginia Hotel. I chose to return once again because they continue to have reasonable rates and I had such a good experience during my last visit. Another reason I chose this hotel was that it was a short 15-minute drive to the Vienna Metro Station which was my source of transportation for my visit to Downtown Washington, D. C. This hotel is also located very close to Dulles Airport and the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. I made my reservations through the Choice Website and check-in was quick and easy. Upon arriving I was greeted by a very nice desk clerk who immediately recognized me as a Choice Privileges member was very helpful with dinner suggestions and any other questions that I had. My room had a small fridge and microwave and was very clean. The beds were well made with crisp clean linen and very comfortable. Each morning the Breakfast area was well attended throughout the advertised time and featured eggs, a variety of meat that changed each day, waffles, cereals fruit and pastries. This hotel as ample parking that is well lit. It is also located in a large commercial complex with number of stores and restaurants very nearby. Each day when going and coming the employees made it a point to speak and ask if there was anything that I needed. The employee of this hotel are committed to delivering excellent customer service. I really enjoy my 3-day stay at this hotel and once again will return when find myself in the Northern Virginia area.

Room Tip: This hotel also features reasonable paid airport parking and free shuttle to Dulles Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear SneakinDeacon,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are exicted to know that you choose us in 2011 and have returned to us in 2014. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Free breakfast was very good, hotel, suite, and indoor pool were all very clean. Hotel is in a good location, with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Close to Dulles Airport, but not too close to be bothered by jet noise. Hotel staff was excellent...especially JARIXA at the front desk. She was able to answer all my questions about the hotel and the local area...which was a big help. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor...no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Charles J,

Thank you for the review of the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back soon to the Comfort Suites.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife always to stay closer to Tysons Corner, but since I was by myself and had to catch a plane the next morning, I tried this hotel. I was impressed at the size of the room, the great layout, the cleanliness, the wi-fi, the refrigerator and coffee-tea machine. The friendly night clerk put my name down for a ride to the airport the next morning and I was greeted right on time by Tony. Had a great conversation on the way and he even offered to pick me up on my return and take me to the car dealer where I left my car for repairs. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Randy N,

WOW!!! Thank you for writing a review of the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. It was truly a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a King room with a jacuzzi. We were very pleased with the room, especially the way the king bed is set back in a space of its own. It was also very quiet.

Staff was very kind and the hotel was close to many restaurants. Choice properties can be good or bad and we're glad this was one of the good ones. We were pleasantly surprised in our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Eireann85 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. It is good to know that you found us to a good Choice property. We hope you will continue to stay at our brand of hotels and look forward to having back at ours.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Paula was extremely helpful in getting a pack n play, extra blankets, and getting us a new room near the pool. The pool was very clean and warm...perfect for our two-night stay. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear N8367PIAndrewP,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are so exicted to know that Paula took very good care of you. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool. We hope we have the chance to see you again at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.