We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paula was extremely helpful in getting a pack n play, extra blankets, and getting us a new room near the pool. The pool was very clean and warm...perfect for our two-night stay. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear N8367PIAndrewP,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are so exicted to know that Paula took very good care of you. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool. We hope we have the chance to see you again at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    109
    30
    20
    9
See reviews for
100
62
42
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I recently flew out of Dulles International Airport for 15 days, and learned from an Internet search that the Comfort Suites Chantilly offered parking at a very reasonable cost for travelers using the airport. We were extremely satisfied with leaving our car at the hotel (we used only the parking service, and did not stay overnight at the hotel), and highly recommend it. Paula (at the desk) and Tony (shuttle driver) were outstanding. Paula got us set up for leaving our car in the hotel parking lot, and Tony (shuttle driver) drove us to the airport. Both were helpful, informative, and pleasant, and I heartily recommend the hotel on account of them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Johninlorton,

We are thrilled to know that our book2park option was great for you. I'm excited that Tony and Paula provided such great service to you. We hope that we will see you soon on your next adventure.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We started our trip to DC and surrounding areas by checking in here at the Comfort Suites. We saw the rankings from previous years and decided this would be the place. Any complications we had with our room were answered with the highest authority and extreme promptness. All of the little things were corrected and made right by Kyle (GM) and his incredible staff. It was a pleasure to have so many people working to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Jim M,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. I'm happy to hear that your stay was good. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Tony was responsive, courteous, and professional in running the shuttle service from the hotel. He asked questions about my travel needs and offered suggestions.

Paula was friendly and professional; pleasant to deal with and worked to resolve issues I encountered.

Teresa (Deresa?) is an asset to the hotel, I was impressed with her versatility in driving the shuttle and working the front desk.

Room 308 had some damage to the table holding microwave, coffee, and refrigerator. The HVAC system was loud, but efficient. The bath tub hot water was inconsistent, but eventually heated up.

Ice machines were sited/located and the free laundry was greatly appreciated.

The morning breakfast bar was well stocked and maintained, the fruit may last longer if it was refrigerated over night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review about the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are glad to know know that our staff provided great service. We hope that we can see you soon the next time your travels bring you to the Dulles area.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My sister and I just spent a week here while we visited Washington, D.C, and we can't say enough good things about our experience. The people there were most friendly and did every thing they could do to make our stay the best it could be. I'd also like to tell about how much Tony and Jarisa went out of his way to make our stay the best he could.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are glad our staff did such a great job during your stay. We hope that we will see you soon in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped in Chantily for a one night visit with wife's cousin. Totally enjoyed your staff and decided to stay longer to visit the Smithsonion Air Museum. Staff informed us they provided free shuttle to where we wanted to go. So, stayed a third day for siteseeing. Enough about us --- the staff was terrific! Shuttle service was available whenever we wanted: Tony, Sameer, & Mark appeared to be working just for us. All three were curtious, helpful, and respectful; plus they saved us the headache of driving in traffic. The desk staff was just as helpful. Paula, Mark, and Jaxira answered questions, mailed our letters, and were polite & curteous day or night. Special thanx to the management staff: Melissa Allen was so helpful helping me on the computer and looking up a hotel selection for our next stop, plus she was the friendlest of all. Kyle English even gave me a couple old torn towels to wipe my car off after a hard rain ruined my wash job. Again --- Thanx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Rebecca D,

Words can not express the gratefulness of having you as our guest at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are thrilled to know that all staff members went above and beyond for you. We hope that we will have the honor to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I recently had a 4-night stay at this hotel and cannot say enough good things about it. The customer service is matchless - Tony went out of his way to help us and make our stay pleasant. Paula was gracious and went over and above the call of duty. All of the staff made us feel welcome and were incredibly attentive. I have stayed in properties all over the world, many much more expensive, and I have never been treated so well. Thank you!

In addition, the room was spacious and well-appointed, and we had plenty of fluffy towels! The pool was delicious at the end of long day, and I used the fitness center every morning; in fact, most days, I had it to myself. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and the flavored water and 24-hour coffee were much appreciated.

The location is very convenient for visiting places like the Uzvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum, and Tony drove us in the van to pick up the Metrobus to get into downtown DC, making sightseeing all over the area very accessible.

We cannot thank the staff at Comfort Suites Dulles enough for making our visit better than hoped for. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear mconn12,

It was truly a pleasure to have you and your family with us. Thank you for a wonderful review of the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. I'm excited that Tony and Paula assisted you with outstanding service I will be sure to applaud them for this. We look forward to your return soon!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.