We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This location is very wholesome and inviting with coziness and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Chantilly
1 review
“This location is very wholesome and inviting with coziness and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Upon registering I was assisted by the Agent Paula at the front desk. Her smile alone made me feel welcomed due to me having taken a cab which we were lost ! She was upbeat knowledgable and attentive. Also she was quick with reviewing my reservations and shortly after I was able to go to my room and relax. No delays on the agents part. Ms. Paula definitely gets my kudos world class service in customer care. I decided to stay another night!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Fabayoko,

Thank you for such a kind review. We look forward to having you as our guest again at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    109
    30
    20
    9
See reviews for
100
62
42
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

After a disaster experience with another hotel I just decided to stay in Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. Luckily that was one good idea. Everybody in the hotel is very kind and helpful.Especially Tony, Jerixa, Paula,and Kyle and all other staffare very friendly and concerned about guest's needs They have the shuttle service that can take you to Airport, Air and Space museum or any near by places. Hotel is very clean rooms are spacious and facilities are well. Anybody planning to stay near Dulles Airport or nearby I recommend this hotel.. You don't feel away from home with these guys. Thanks again:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear GursoyP,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Comfort Suites Chantilly. We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please contact us for any lodging needs.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We used this as a base for Washington DC. The hotel was great, it is a totally smoke free place, very nice big clean rooms, mini fridge, sink, and microwave.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, there is also a nice free breakfast, and the parking is free.
Around the hotel are numerous restaurants, and stores that can be walked to in a few minutes and a gas station next door.
The hotel has a fitness center indoor pool and a free washer and dryer
Washington is only 40 mins by car, and using the "SpotHero" app we were able to find parking for $18 a day 6am to midnight.
Would certainly stay there again if visiting

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear LeeJ,

Thank you for the great review of the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We look forward to seeing you again. Please enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently spent three nights at the Comfort Suites and were so unhappy with our stay that we cancelled a future reservation. Our room was clean and we had no complaints with this. However, the bathroom was a different story. The door was broken/would not shut. The shower tiles were broken where the curtain rod should have hung, causing the shower curtain to slide to the center of the shower and resulting in a puddle on the bathroom floor whenever the shower was used. Worst of all, there was no hot water in our shower. Despite two separate complaints to the front desk, the staff neither resolved the issues nor offered to move us to a different room.

The complimentary ice water, tea, and coffee in the lobby was nice. Breakfast was another issue we had with the hotel, however. The hotel routinely ran out of food and utensils, and they would not be replaced unless someone specifically sought out an employee to do it.

Overall, while the location is convenient, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear KVct,

We are sorry that we let you down. We are working hard to fix all the issues you mentioned in your review. Please know that we take all guest feedback very seriously and address the situation immediately. We hope that you will come back and see the improvement's we are making. Please contact me directly so that I can ensure a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I don't always review "basic" hotels, but the staff made the difference. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Wi-fi questions, frequent flyer number additions, late check-out--everything was accommodated instantly and kindly. Ground floor room but very quiet. Spotless. The A/C unit was mercifully quiet. Huge room. Adequate breakfast. Fast wi-fi. Bathroom lighting a little yellow/dim but OK water pressure. Lots of food, conveniences within very easy walking distance if you don't want to drive. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit again soon in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We teach all over the world, and thus have need of a Park 'n' Fly situation when one conference is reached by our car, but the next must be by plane. We did this at Dulles (Washington, DC) and found the Comfort Suites at Chantilly to be of good quality and very courteous and helpful. Two of its employees deserve special mention -- Shameer (Day Manager I believe) and Tony (Shuttle Driver). There were several others deserving of praise, but I did not get everyone's name.

Tony helped us with a ridiculously large amount of luggage (we needed it at a large convention) and was most kind and helpful. As we left his shuttle van we thanked him very much, and his reply was that the best thanks we could give woud be to rate Comfort Suites on this web site. Well, the rating is very very positive -- but I know if I were them I would rate Tony extremely high as well because many employees would not think to ask that their institution got thanked as well.

THANKS TONY !!!

Room Tip: We were there at both the start ad end of the trip -- 2nd floor was more comfortable than 4th, poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport. We are thrilled to hear that Tony and Sammer went out of there way to help you. It is so important to go above and beyond for our guest. We hope that we will be able to host you again soon in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have used Comfort Suites Dulles Airport for airport parking several times, and intend to use them whenever I need airport parking. The rate is much lower than the airport parking at Dulles, and is quite convenient, with their shuttle service that drops you off at the entrance. The pick up is quick and they are very responsive. I had a very nice van driver on my most recent experience with them -- Tony. Thank you for a great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Lindar10,

Thank you so much for sharing your park and fly experience. We are excited to know that Tony has provided outstanding service. We look forward to your next trip and are confident that you will choose our hotel for your parking needs.

Kindest Regards,
Kyle L English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.