We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent weeklong stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An excellent weeklong stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

First off, I would like to give a big THANK YOU to Paula, who was working the front desk when I arrived. My travel agency had me arriving at Dulles at 11:45 am, and around 12:30, I called and asked if early check-in was possible. The hotel had been booked full the night before, with a lot of people leaving that morning. Paula called me back within about 30 mintues letting me know that she had a room that was ready for me. Excellent customer service! The hostess at breakfast surprised me and my associates as she came to our table and actually took our plates and trash to dispose of them when we were finished eating. She was very curteous. Also, the housekeeping staff had my room spotless every day! For the manager, thank you for having good equipment in the workout room. It may be small, but it's always frustrating to me when the equipment is in bad shape or doesn't work, and that definitely wasn't an issue here. The location of the hotel is great too. You can get almost anything you want in terms of eating without ever having to drive off the property, since there is so much within very short walking distances. Looking forward to visiting Chantilly again and staying at Comfort Suites Chantilly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and complimenting Paula . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    109
    30
    20
    9
See reviews for
101
62
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was the worst Comfort property I've stayed in. At check-in the desk clerk complained about it being a long day when he gave me the wrong rate sheet to sign (for someone else). After the shift change my wife tried 5 times to call to my room but there was no answer at the desk. The only good thing I can say about the room is it was "roomy" and quiet. The lighting was poor in the room and bath. There was no remote for the TV so I had to get one at the desk. The shower rod was broken so the curtain would not close at either end but kept sliding open. The towel rack was actually in the shower...how in the world do you keep the towels dry? The knob on the ice bucket was broken off. The breakfast had a poor selection...only eggs and sausage on the hot side, and then the sausage was undercooked. Limited yogurt and only one choice of mini-muffins for pastries. The breakfast area was large and packed with people and completely understaffed with just one attendant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am sorry to hear about the areas we fell short . Kindly be advised ,that we use your comments as educational tools to rectify the listed errors. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I appreciated the prompt check-in by a friendly staff member after a long day. The shuttle to Dulles airport is a valuable service. Like most hotels near the Dulles airport, this hotel is much more expensive (even with my senior discount) on most weekdays when there's a higher demand by business travelers.

The room I got wasn't my first choice of a ground-floor room, but the elevator worked well, and I found a clean, good-sized room. One thing that I rarely see now is a bathroom with the wash basin, tub/shower, and toilet all in one room. This minimizes disturbing a spouse if one person wants to get up earlier to shave, shower, etc. Unfortunately, I had to leave before the breakfast service started, so I can't rate it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If all hotels had an Agent Paula, people would travel more and enjoy hotel ambiance as we did! From check-in, overnight stay to check-out, the Staff including the Breakfast Hostess was very hospitable, friendly and courteous. Our room was clean and the breakfast was very appetizing. Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your response and complimenting Paula. We look forward serving you soon in the near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

will thank you tony for giving me breakfast and giving a lovely airport so thank you tony so much for it and you should get 400 dollars from your boss and will i think that comfort sweet is the best thing ever

Room Tip: give 300 dollors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and complimenting Tony . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A good solid hotel close to Dullesed, large comfortable room, courteous staff, good hhot breakfast albeit monotonous, I only regret the choice of Fox News for the breakfast room, but that is a personal preference. And the airport shuttle only ran each hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice place,very clean rooms; the employees are very nice, no, they are exceptional! Wonderful room, although I would like brighter lighting- Excellent drop off/pickup at Dulles, my fave airport. I need to do 200 characters, am I there yet?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.