We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for a park & fly hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Southside Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Choice for a park & fly hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a park and fly package and were satisfied with our choice.
The room was clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a room in a quiet location and were happy with the room location. The public areas of the hotel look good but the rooms look a little worn and in need of renovation. The bed has a great mattress and we slept very well.

Breakfast was pretty much what we expected for a Comfort Inn. There were the usual items including waffles and sausage. The pre-formed egg disks had not been warmed and were at refrigerator temperature. All other breakfast items were up to standard.

When we arrived, we were informed that the airport shuttle would be leaving in 10 minutes and there would not be another for 2 hours. This schedule put us at the airport very early but the next shuttle would have been too late. If we had not been lucky, we would have required a taxi to get to the airport. On our return, we called the hotel from the airport and the shuttle picked us up in about 15 minutes. We were extremely pleased with the pick-up.
My advice is if you need the shuttle on arrival, be sure to call the hotel and check the schedule.

Our total experience with this hotel was a good one and I would recommend it to other travelers. The price was very good and the staff were great.

Room Tip: If you need the shuttle, be sure to call the hotel a few days before to check the schedule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    103
    29
    18
    9
See reviews for
91
56
38
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was one of the best hotels that we stayed at during two weeks on the road. This is a hotel close to Dulles Airport where you don't hear the Airport. We were a late arrival and the check-in process was courteous and efficient. The area had a number of places where we could get a late meal after we checked in. The room was large and extremely comfortable and had the most extraordinary pillows that gave us a good night sleep after a long drive.The hotel was convenient for our visit to the National Air and Space Museum in Chantilly the next day and was an excellent value for a Weekend night stay. The Breakfast was very good and had alot of extras beyond the basic Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It seemed like everything was going wrong on our trip, plane delayed, our next stop was New York and we find our hotel was cancelled. After check in and find we had a hotel of kids on their DC trip. The hotel handled it great and by 10:00 pm hotel was quiet. We had breakfast and went to get shuttle at 9:30 for the Air & Space Museum and found out shuttle would not be ready until 10:30. When making the reservation I was told I could keep the luggage in the office and Paula who worked the desk let us keep our luggage in the office and we went to the museum. Lights go out at museum and we have to go back to hotel. Tony the shuttle driver was so nice, back and forth and then he had to take us to the airport and always with a smile and very helpful. If it wasn't for Paula and Tony and the customer service that was given to us the first part of our trip would not have been as nice as it was. Thank you for taking the extra step.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for my daughter's wedding on May 26th. I arrived on Friday evening and checked on on Tuesday morning. Every member of the staff was professional, friendly and knowledgable. I would recommend your location to my family and friends who will visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have to say when i first found out about the hotel for the weekend i couldnt believe how reasonable the price was so im thinking something might be wrong but my family and i had a wonderful time plenty of things to do the places to eat all my favorites at the tip of my fingers my heart n belly were very satisfied i jus want to say thank u to corey paula and tony for ur professional skills in makin me and my families stay very comfortable i shall return thank you again : )

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We used the Comfort Suites Chantilly through Book2Park.com as an alternative to Dulles parking. It worked very well.....The shuttle trip to Dulles was quick and efficient. The pickup also worked out well, after we figured how to get out of the terminal...Tony, the driver, was great, getting us to and from Dulles without any hassles. Management of the property appears to be top notch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and complimenting Tony . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 days. Check-in was quick and efficient. Front desk people were always helpful with information about DC and the shuttle took us to the Air and Space musuem (saved the parking fee). The room was clean and comfortable but had a few quirks. The paint was chipping on the bathtub so you could see the metal underneath and there was no bathtub plug. The light attached to the front light switch did not work. We reported it on the first day but nobody came to fix it or told us it could not be fixed. Also they always seemed to be short on towels. They gave us 3 towels but since we had 4 people, I went in search of another and they never had any extra. They use the same towels for the pool so maybe they get used up there. There is ample free parking and there is a small computer center with a printer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback . We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.