We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Overall this is a very nice hotel some of the rooms are better then others but they staff seem really nice especially Paula she's a sweetheart. we asked if we could change rooms because there was maintenance problems needing to be done & Paula changed rooms for us & was really nice about it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    119
    36
    24
    9
See reviews for
124
73
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Upon entering the hotel, I was greeted by Mark. I asked him about about the area and he was very knowledge and restaurants and entertainment. I also had issues entering my room and he helped with a replacement key. The hotel was very clean and quiet. All staff members were helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to someone else and keep it in mind for future stays.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We look forward seeing you soon in the near future,

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at this property more than once. It is a nice hotel, and is convenient to northern virginia and DC sites. The accomodations are spacious and comfortable and clean. The people are friendly. Paula has provided friendly and professional service. Tony was helpful at the breakfast area. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding Paula and Tony. We look forward serving you soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My one night stay at the comfort suites was exceptioinal! The front desk attendant was very helpful, he acted almost has a conceriage to me! I was very unfamillar with the area, and i wanted to take my wife out to a nice upscale resturant, and Mark gave me a list of resturants in the local area, than was kind enough to explain to me how to get there. Most of the time people are rude and not very helpful the way Mark was so the next time im intown i will definitly be back thanks to his kind and courteous behavior!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about Mark. We look forward seeing you stay with us in the very near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very Good Service, Tony was very friendly & informative about the place.
Their shuttle service is very good. overall i am very pleased with my experience. Nice place!
Complimentary breakfast was very good. I would repeat for sure.
- Prakash

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward serving you soon in the future.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a clean and convenient location close to Dulles Aiport. The shuttle driver Tony was also able to drive me to the Dulles - Hazy Air and Space museum. The resturants are in a close proximity to the hotel. The desk clerk was pleasant and extremely helpful. My room was VERY spacious and the price was excellent. I have stayed at other hotels, paid more, and the rooms were smaller. I recommend this hotel without any reservations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward serving you soon in the future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. it was clean, the beds were comfy, breakfast was good and warm. it was very affordable, shockingly affordable. the front desk folks were very pleasant, Semeer(?) at checkin and Paula on our last day, who was willing to extend our checkout time 1 hr. the only reason that our review is 4 stars and not 5 is the shower, on our last day we did not have hot water (forgot to mention to front desk while checking out. no doubt a one time occurence, we had no such problem on day 1 of our stay)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward serving you soon in the near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
4.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.