We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and very spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean room and very spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a great stay at this property. Extremely clean and priced great! Would highly recommend! The beds were amazingly comfortable and the room was updated. I was surprised at how easy it was to check in. Professional staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments that show that you were fully satisfied with your overall stay. We are glad to hear that and look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    117
    36
    24
    9
See reviews for
120
71
50
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maxwell, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites Chantilly for two exteneded stays within the last three months. The rooms are large, modern and clean. Breakfast is great. Check-in/Check-out is speedy. I would recommend the Comfort Suites Chantilly to anyone traveling in the DC area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your response. We truly appreciate it and look forward seeing you very soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

In planning our summer trip to DC I wanted to stay with a Choice Hotel. While this hotel is about 25 miles from the National Mall it was still a great location. It is just minutes from the relatively new addition of the & Space museum where the Space Shuttle Discovery is located. The rooms were good and affordable and the staff was very helpful both on check in and check out. It was a busy hotel, but the staff kept up with demand at breakfast. This hotel had restricted hours on the pool, but it actually had a hired lifeguard, something that is rare at a hotel pool. If we are back in the DC area we will likely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your response. We truly appreciate it and look forward seeing you very soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great airport area stay. Checkout process was easy and friendly. Breakfast was good. Rooms are spacious and clean. I will definitely stay here again if I'm the area. I have nothing else to say and it's annoying that trip advisor makes me type more than I have to because they want 200 characters.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward seeing you stay with us soon,

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived at 0200 by cab. Had been delayed at ICE on the way back from South America. Shuttle was not available :{(....
Very tired and thirsty! Ray - the night clerk got us our room, check us in lightning fast and even shared two Cokes with us gratis! Thank you Ray! :{) ! all else was fine.....
Oh, Paula, thanks for the late check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward seeing you stay with us soon,

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here the night before our trip to Maui. They offer a Park/Stay/Fly option that was cheaper than the long term parking at IAD for this trip. We drove down the night before. Ate dinner locally. Slept comfortable. Woke ore relaxed knowing the 2 hour drive to IAD (through DC traffic) was already done. Ate breakfast. Had Tony the shuttle driver take us the 15 minute drive to the flight while our car stayed on their lot for our trip. When we returned Tony picked us up with in 15 minutes of our call.

This location was very nice, clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was good. Excellent experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you complimenting Tony. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in all aspects. Please remember to choose us on your next trip to our area.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I arrived early hoping to check in early (2.5 hours) and was greeted by Paula. Not only checked in early but when I asked her for a good deli she put me on to Ralph's Deli in the strip mall across from CS. Outstanding deli and real Italian hospitality! Paula is an outstanding front desk person and very personable. The room was very nice and had all the usb chargers and outlets I needed for my portable office. YAY! The next morning I went to the breakfast room and was met by Tony who offered to make waffles for us. Everything was clean, fresh and plentiful. Tony and Maria should be training the rest of CS how to run a breakfast area. Construction of the Hotel was such that while on the top floor I had very little if any noise from the Dulles Airport in my room. Truly I have found a new favorite place to stay in Chantilly and Fairfax at large.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to highlight 3 team members that made your stay wonderful. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.