We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let there be light!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Let there be light!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at Comfort Suites while in Chantilly on business. I was happy with my stay.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. I changed my departure date at the last minute and they were able to help me, in spite of the change requiring a lot of effort on their part.

The lobby and breakfast areas were nicely decorated and exceeded my expectations. The room was nicely sized, clean and comfortable. Wireless internet access was reliable and fairly fast. Breakfast was about average.

My only problem was with the room lighting. They try so hard to be "green" that all the lights are compact flourescent and very dim. I had every light in the room on and still had to squint to read.

I will stay here again in the future but, will pack my own 100 watt light bulb!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and look forward staying with us more often.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    110
    30
    21
    9
See reviews for
102
63
43
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed one night and found the place very nice. The room was clean and spacious, the beds comfortable. We were pleased with the variety of the free breakfast! The kids enjoyed the pool. We were happy about the shuttle service to the air and space museum but certainly not about the pick up from there. It took an hour for the shuttle to arrive after our first phone call.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your response. We look forward seeing you soon in the future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lovely room, great friendly staff. Had problems with lost luggage which meant we had to change our plans at short notice to get it delivered to the hotel. Paula was fabulous arranging for us to keep the same room and Sameer went above and beyond to make sure we knew when our luggage arrived and keeping watch for it. All in all a very friendly, comfortable, efficient place to stay. Good place to have a not so nice problem!

Room Tip: I would definitely stay here again and recommend as a starting point for holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you kindly for your response. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus< NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was a guest in this hotel for 18 days, and everything from the check in, to check out was Great! All the Staff was great and helpful, Sameer, Muhammad, and Tony were just a few of the helpful staff members. The hotel and the rooms were clean.
The breakfast room was larger than usual with a good selection of breakfast items. There were plenty of restaurants near by for the evening meals. House cleaning was prompt in cleaning the rooms each morning.
I really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the airport side of the hotel, but I enjoy watching the jets come in for landing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. We value your comments and look forward seeing you visit us very soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Only complaint is the tub was in disrepair. Needs to be fixed. had a rust spot in it. Falcet was crooket and the tub felt like it was sagging in the middle of it.

The good points, hotel was clean as was the room. Room was nice and big for suite comfortable and relaxing.

Breakfast was well laid out had several choices, eggs, waffle's and other assorted goodies.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your time and look forward seeing you soon in the very near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice and comfortable rooms with very helpful staff. Paula and her manager were extremely helpful in working with my wife and I during a very difficult medical emergency when we had to fly to the area from out of town. Our needs were responded to in very timely and professional manner.

Room Tip: Ask nicely for what you need up front and see how they can help with options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your time and look forward seeing you soon in the very near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Comfort Suites is making big strides at becoming a more consistent brand. That is what business travelers require to be able to trust a brand nomatter where we go. This hotel is no exception. I found the location to be very convenient, within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shopping. It is also only 3 miles from the Udvar Hazy annex of the Air and Space Museum. WiFi access was excellent and the LCD televisions had every channel you could hope for. Rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable (walls maybe a little thin).

My only real complaint -- and perhaps this is the first time this has been mentioned on Trip Advisor -- is the toilet paper. I can't be sure but I think that they have sourced the toilet paper from a Soviet era bread line. It is so thin that it is TRANSPARENT. Seriously guys, nice, modern, clean hotel and you can't spring for some decent TP? 

This still isn't the nicest hotel serving the IAD area, but for the price it is more than adequate and I would probably stay again if the price remains the same. If it goes up over about $100 per night i'd say keep looking.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. As far as your concern about the TP, I fully agree with you but this is in conjunction to be eco friendly. This is what they offer as part of our in-room supplies.

Hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.