We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nite stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Carmel, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 nite stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

having just traveled from florida and staying at other motels (not A Comfort Suites) this was the best experience that i had the whole trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward serving you soon in the very near future.

SIncerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    119
    36
    24
    9
See reviews for
124
73
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay.. A neat clean room and hotel. A special thanks to Tony who brough calm to a very busy breakfast room (esp. since there was a bus load of kids staying there also). The kids were quiet and behaved well on our floor.
Looking forward to staying here again.
Thanks and take care. Brenda

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently for 1 night. I was on business in the Chantilly area, and coming in from Dulles.

The hotel itself was outstanding. Ample parking, large rooms with a great selection of TV. Spacious bathroom and comfortable beds. The air conditioning worked well, and the room was spic and span clean. No complaints whatsoever. In fact the lobby and the passage ways give the impression of being a rather excellent hotel, not a cheap motel at all. And it isn't, I am very impressed with this place.

For going in to DC, this is a terrible location and I would have liked to have gone into DC and then come back to pick up bags before I left town but that was ruled out when I realized how long it would take me to go into town and back. The problem of course is that there is no metro line to Dulles.

The breakfast was free and good too - hot breakfast with sausage and eggs supplementing the usual standard continental breakfast stuff.

But for my purpose in VA, the price and its location near restaurants and a shopping complex in VA, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and look forward seeing you soon in the near future,

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We enjoyed our 4 nights at the hotel. Found the room comfortable and all the staff really nice. Special thanks to Tony who brought calm to a very busy breakfast room. Unlike Mark T i thought that while breakfast was busy and some customers rude the staff did a good keeping order.
My only complain is a lack of exhaust fan in the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Tony for his great service and hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

As United Airlines screwed most of the us by being late and not helping in finding a hotel at 3.00AM in the morning, I was lucky to find a room at the Comfort Suites. For a cheap hotel, it was convenient enough for me. Tony, the shuttle driver, was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Tony for his great service and hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,
Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed for two nights. The hotel was completely full. Across from a party of schoolkids on night one. Banging doors, running along corridors. I didn't come out of my room to complain in case any of them were armed. Breakfast, what a mess with DIY waffles. One kid had 12 hamburger patties for breakfast, he must have been about 300lbs and all of 14 years old. Second night, same again but with a different party of schoolkids.

The room was fine; service OK, but ambience really lousy due to all these ill-mannered and noisy kids. The best thing I can say about the hotel is that it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Watch out for the parties of school kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Comfort Suites Chantilly is great bargain and their park and fly option is fantastic. Agent Tony drove me to airport and handled heavy bags for me on both ends of trip. Good job!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for complimenting Tony for his great service and hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
4.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.