We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February stay, park & fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Maryland, USA
2 reviews
“February stay, park & fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

The hotel is very nice with large, clean suite-style rooms. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good with an assortment of both hot and cold items. The shuttle service to Dulles was excellent and we were picked up in about 15 minutes after our call on the return to Dulles. We left our car at the hotel for 2 weeks with no problems. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for highlighting the facts that made your stay complete in all aspects. We appreciate your time to write these comments. We are certain you will reside at our property on your next visit to Chantilly.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The hotel is within walking distances to many restuarants and some shopping plazas, which makes it very convenient to stay without a car. They recently updated the entire hotel and I have no complaints. I will stay here at least once a month for a few nights at a time and every experience has been good. The fitness room is rather small and does not have a stationary bike, which I would enjoy to use. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H0telGuest17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to elaborate on your stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and look forward seeing you soon in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very comfortable stay at Comfort Suites Chantilly. Great breakfast. The staff was very helpful in setting up shuttles to airport and to my specific business location. Muhammad was a great driver and provided info around the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment Muhammad. We will definitely commend him for taking great care of you.

We look forward serving you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was quite impressed with the hospitality at this hotel. We had a fairly large youth group and at times that can be more hassle for the hotel. Tony was very helpful to our group and treated us very well. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We appreciate your time and are certain that you will select us as your lodging option on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was so impressed with my stay at Comfort Suites Chantilly! The room was more than comfortable, internet was great, breakfast was full of delicious options, and above all, the staff was terrific! Traveling alone on business can get tiring and friendly individuals are often what makes it or breaks it for me. I would like to personally thank Courie and Mouhammad for all their help and their wonderful sense of humor. I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado-Miss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment Courie and Muhammad. We value your time and feeback regarding your stay at our property. We look forward seeing and serving you soon in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very comfortable and well-appointed room with a jacuzzi tub. The staff were very helpful as well. YUMMY blueberry waffles for breakfast (among many other things).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaGwaltney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank for your valued feedback and time to narrate the key attributes of your stay. We look forward welcoming you on your future trips to Chantilly.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was the bus driver for a teen youth group and the staff was very helpful to the young people and especially myself. Dealing with a bus at locations can be very challenging. Tony help provide me with plastic bags for trash from the traveling around we were doing on the bus. He pointed out the dumpster that we were allowed to use. The staff allowed us to disconnect our luggage trailor and park it in the rear of the building. Over all the staff was very, very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va319, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feeback and appreciating Toni on his guest service approach. These valuable words certainly are used for inspirational purposes and are discussed directly with the team member.

We look forward seeing you soon at our hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chantilly and just minutes from Dulles Airport, Comfort Suites Dulles Airport features comfortable and convenient amenities, included an indoor, heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and business center. We're also within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and retail stores. Explore Chantilly with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing