We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute, best last-minute reservation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Montgomery, WV
1 review
“The absolute, best last-minute reservation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Coming from Las Vegas, our flight was delayed and we missed our flight to Charleston, WV forcing us to find reservations at midnight. We called the hotel and were in luck. Upon arriving, Tonette (the young lady on midnight shift on Aug. 9) was such a wonderful clerk. She was very friendly and smiling the entire time. She eased our minds because we were very tired and irritable traveling from Vegas and missing our flight home. After talking to this young lady and with her help, we were settled in our rooms in record time. She gave us information on finding food since we were starving. She was accommodating also in the fact that we were there, but our luggage was not. She provided us with the incidentals that she had at the desk. She was truly our angel that night. If the desk clerk had been rude, I think the outcome would have been bad since we had been in an airport and on the plane since 11:00 a.m. that day. After meeting this young lady, we forgot how tired we were. I would definitely stay in the Comfort Suites Chantilly again. The rooms were exceptionally clean and accommodating. Please give our regards to Tonette.

Garfield and Rita Bohanna
West Virginia

Room Tip: Access to a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot. The rooms were immaculately clean. The staff was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    118
    32
    22
    9
See reviews for
111
70
46
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Although overall this was a nice hotel, my wife was disappointed that she was unable to use the bathtub. There was no "stopper" in the tub so she went to the desk to check for one. I wouldn't have been surprised if they had said they didn't have one but would make a note to repair the tub. Instead, she was told that they no were taking the stoppers out and didn't have any so that a bath could be taken. They should be listing their hotel as "shower only" if that is the case. Other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here to take advantage of the stay-and-park offer, which gave us 14 days of free parking and a free shuttle to and from Dulles airport. We were surprised to find one of the best stays ever--great bed, great ambiance, breakfast extra special for the Choice Hotel chain, etc. The desk staff are among the most helpful and proactively nice that we've encountered anywhere. There also is a fine 'business center' in a room off the lobby which has two splendid computers for guest use. The hotel is located close to a variety of restaurants, including Ruby Tuesdays which is a reliable favorite of ours when traveling. We'll come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Comfort Suites in Chantilly is a very nice accommodation. The rates are very attractive for the Northern Virginia – D.C. Area. I made my reservation through the Choice Guest Privileges 800 number and check in was quick and easy. Upon checkin I found my room to be very clean and very well attended and the bed well made. The hotel featured free Wireless internet that worked well for the most part. When I checked in I could not connect to the internet and found that the hotel was having a system wide problem. I went to eat and when I returned about an hour and a half later everything was working great. One other minor problem was with the showers. I had to leave the hot water running for about 10-minute before it got hot, but once hot it stayed hot. One other thing that I really hate that is not unique to this property is the 5 small pillows, but they are found in all Choice Properties. When staying at Choice Properties I have to remember to bring my Pillows from home. This property is located in a large shopping area with plenty of restaurants in easy driving distance which is important considering Northern Virginia Traffic. There is a Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance. The morning breakfast tended to be crowded at times but it was well attended throughout the advertised time. In addition to the usual pastries, fruit, muffins, coffee and juice, breakfast also featured eggs and either bacon or sausage and waffles. This property is also located only a mile and a half from Dulles International Airport and the Smithsonian’s Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum. All in all I was pleased with my two night stay and would consider this property again when traveling in the Northern Virginia Area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Room was very,very clean, I gave it a flashlight check because of all the bug talk in the news. Bed was comfy. We had a first floor king room with single person whirlpool tub (was small), and sofa (not comfy.) The only issue we had was that they didn't tell us that the window & a/c was covered with plastic because the outside was being painted and our room would be stuffy both nights that we stayed there. We couldn't see out. There wasn't a view, but it was wierd not being able to see out. There are several stores and resturants in walking distance. Indoor pool was heated and had a lifeguard. Three pieces of equipment in the workout room ( was very stuffy in there.) Husband was irritated that the soda machine was empty the entire time. Free breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. If you plan on relaxing in the whirlpool tub, make sure your room has the big tub. They have two sizes. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Our stay at Comfort Suites was wonderful. The room was so clean and so nice. The service at the front desk was excellent and we loved the breakfast. But the best part was the wonderful manager, Cindi Rampulla, who went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect. Thank you Comfort Suites for a great get away!!!! We can' t wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Love the new updated room. Very clean!!!!! Staff was very nice and helpful. My teenage boys went down for breakfast and were very happy with the selection. I would come and stay again!!!!! I was most impressed because I didn't wake up with a sore back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 13980 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Comfort Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.