We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air & Space/Udvar-Hazy Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Air & Space/Udvar-Hazy Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Flew into IAD and proceeded to stop 2H for the hotel's shuttle; call hotel as shuttle isn't necessarily on a schedule. Check-in was no problem; friendly staff. Hotel provided RT shuttle to the Udvar-Hazy, which was about 2 miles from the hotel. If going to the Udvar-Hazy Center without a car, it is better to stay at a hotel on the south side of the airport (museum is free, but it's $15.00 to park). Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and nice people. Several dining oprions within walking distance; hotel shuttle also available. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhantomRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that your found our shuttle service convenient for all your local travel needs and that the staff treated you well.
The Fairfield Inn brand has added the hot breakfast that has been well received.

We appreciated the vote of confidence and are proud to have earned your return business.

Once again, thank you for your business and your feedback as well.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rooms are standard Fairfield expectations. The staff called to see if the room was okay a few minutes after checkin, scheduled my morning taxi and offered meal suggestions. Clean and
comfortable. Great location
by airport, fast interstate access and places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wowreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Wowreviews-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

Staff service is very important to us and I am happy to hear that the service that you received made you feel welcome.

Once again, thank you for your business as well as your review; both are highly appreciated.

Regards,

Bombay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Because of the affordable weekend rates, I have used this hotel a couple of times over the past few years for a Friday or Saturday stay in conjunction with attending an event in the area.
I’ve always enjoyed my stays. Most recently I stayed in January 2014.

The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, parking is free and since it’s a Fairfield Inn a self-serve breakfast is included in the room rate.

No doubt I will return to the hotel when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate it. I am glad to hear that you found the rates affordable and that you are a repeat guest.

Beyond the name of a hotel, guest service, cleanliness of the hotel and amenities offered are what keep customers happy and coming back. I am very pleased that you get all those at the Fairfield Inn Chantilly Dulles south.

We would be honored to host you again when you are in the area.

Once again, thank you for all reviews as well as your business.

Kindest regards,

Bombay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameln, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a convenient hotel nearby the Dulles Airpot.
The rooms are larged and fully equiped. I had got to huge double beds for one person.
Unfortunately, there are not so many choices for having dinner. There is a transfer bus that brings you to another hotel with a larger restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomatecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I am glad you found the rooms large and well equipped. As you mentioned we are a few miles away from Dulles airport and do offer shuttle service.

As for the restaurants, we are around several restaurants and as such we should have used our shuttle to drop you off where they are located. I want to let you know that we have learnt and we shall make sure we offer better shuttle service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your business as well as your review.

Regards,

Bombay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Took advantage of the Park & Fly service so we could get a little extra sleep before our early morning flight (we live about 90 minutes away.) Check in was pleasant - desk clerk helped us find a good sushi restaurant and arrange our departure ride. But, the return was the most memorable - we came back to a dead battery! The manager and shuttle driver (wish I'd gotten names) spent over an hour in 30 degrees & wind helping us get started. They truly went above & beyond! We were touched by their kindness. We will stay here every time we fly out of Dulles!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review about your recent stay with us.

We are honored to have earned your repeat business. Service is not only very important but it builds a trust between us and the guest. In this case I am happy that our staff was of assistance in making sure your trip ended on a high note.

Once again, thank you for not only your business but your review as well.

We look forward to being your hosts on your future trips.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this property. Their airport shuttle was prompt with a warm greeting from the driver. I was upgraded to a king suite (which is a similar layout to a room in a Springhill) for being a rewards member. Rooms are modern and very clean. WiFi is fast. Hotel is located south of Dulles airport and is within walking distance of many restaurants. Staff and management will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. All of this for less than $70/night weekend rate. It's a no brainer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your two stays with us. We are humbled and honored that we made a good impression on you.

Staff service is what makes guests return and I am pleased that the staff here treated you well. I am pleased that we gave you the service that made you return.

If there is any way we can improve, please let us know.

Once again, thank you for the candid review and your compliments.

Regards,
Bombay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

we all need to take some things into account when we travel..how we are treated, and how the staff treats us when we need some help...the van driver was first class, and the desk was better, not to mention the upgrades offered to my staff...and i saw how they treated others like the young lady from aruba..who was taken to get some much needed food on her way from the airport..(IAD).....all these things say loud and clear....first class people...they really have a need to do things right and treat you well....we need to stay on a budget but its better than a hampton and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping..and the van is readily available if you didn't rent a car..

i travel more than almost anyone..and i appreciate people and property like this..so you can take my word or not...but i think you will be pretty happy with this place..this leadership is worth taking notice of..

Room Tip: upgrades were given to my closest associates
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are honored to and humbled by your compliments.

While a hotel is the building and all it has to offer, I believe that staff members are what put hospitable in hospitality. I am honored to work with the employees here; their dedication to our guests and what they do is something that I admire every day. I will make sure that I share your compliments with them.

Once again, thank you for your review and your compliments.

Kindest regards,
Bombay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Address: 3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing