We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to park and fly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Charlottesville, VA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to park and fly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much for park and fly. We love to drive up the night before a flight and park, relax over a dinner and fly out the next day. Coming from Charlottesville to Dulles one never knows what the traffic is like and this alleviates the stress of getting to the airport in time. The difference in price between the one night stay and long term parking is minimal.

The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean, and no airport noise. The shuttle is convenient to the airport, and we were able to park free for our 10 day trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation while you are confident that your car was safe with us. Hope to see you again on your next visit in Chantilly VA. you are right! 8 - 10 minutes away from the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    47
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
36
31
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I'm running cleaning company , always make sure my room is clean, bathroom and bed are my main concerns, , everything good, add they have good breakfast, and good costumer services.
Congrats to Housekeeping and front desk.excelent services .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hope you would join us for another stay soon. As the leader of this group it is always a pleasure to have our guest leaving with a smile on there face and that was really priceless for all of us. Thanks again and We were all glad that you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We saw an exhibit at The Dulles Expo last weekend and decided to check in at Fairfield Inn Chantilly for the night. Check-in was a breeze although we didn't have a reservation. Breakfast was excellent, and the room was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Our staff is always delighted to read such a positive review of our property. I hope that next time your around town you will stay with us again so we can continue to provide you with the type of service you deserve. I'm glad you stayed with us and thank you once more for expressing your self and sharing them to millions of people who reads Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Came to check in, Paul was at the desk had everything out and he leaves to find someone else to check me in. After 10 minutes he comes back from behinds and begins the check in process. I asked why he left he said that he was to busy doing paper work to check me in and wanted to find another employee. After 20 mins of waiting to check in I'm in the room and the rest of my stay was nice. Only the check in with Paul. I will be calling corporate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We would like to extend our apology for any inconveniences you have encountered during your stay here at the Fairfield Inn and suites, Chantilly VA. We wanted to let you know that your concern and or problem at check in are not taken lightly, you are a valuable asset to our Hotel, and your concern is our concern.Please! i want you to give us one last chance to prove that we can give you a better service than last time you were here. We hope to see you back in our premises on your future trip. Again, we do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel is vey well located next to the Dulles airport and offers a free shuttle service to the airport and museum. Rooms are standard size and very clean. Staff is well trained and very professional, the receptionist even remembered my name when i came back to the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice wordings, These message of yours will be shared in our staff meeting on Friday. We would like you and your family to come back again in the near future of your trip here in Chantilly VA and to promise you that we will give you more than what you have experience before. Thank's again once more for staying and choosing us to be part of your journey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for my family of 4 (2-little kids) traveling on a road trip. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk agent asked me if we could put our family of 4 into a room with a kingbed and a fold out sofa bed. I stated that I specifically booked my room for 4 travelers as I wanted to make sure the kids had a proper bed to sleep in. The front desk agent proceeded to tell me that she only had 1 remaining room with 2 beds, but it was being held for another guest who had only booked for 1 person. After a bit of discussion, I was able to get my family of 4 into the room with the 2 beds and the rest of the stay was flawless. The new hot breakfast was excellent for our family. Being near the airport, I did hear a few planes fly over, but none that woke us up in the middle of the night.

While the issue at check-in was frustrating, it brought up a good point: Most hotels no longer charge for "additional" guests, within the standard occupancy. (IE - Each room can accommodate 4 people. If you only book 1 guest on the reservation, be prepared to get a king bed. If you book 4, it should assure you a room with 2 beds).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I would like to start by expressing our sincere apology that you were not pleased with your check in situation I am sure this is one of those mis communication from our side. Our staff is dedicated to making any, and every, guest feel as if they are in a home away from home. It is clear that we did not fulfill all your needs as a valued guest and we are glad that you allowed us the opportunity through this review to see where we came up short. I am, however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would again like to thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A no frills hotel that serves a good purpose in flying out of Dulles with a good location. Good price for the room. The room and facilities were clean. Standard check-in and check-out of hotel. Flew out to early to eat breakfast. Overall just an average Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hope you would join us for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Address: 3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.