We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to fly out of Dulles Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Louisiana
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good location to fly out of Dulles Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A no frills hotel that serves a good purpose in flying out of Dulles with a good location. Good price for the room. The room and facilities were clean. Standard check-in and check-out of hotel. Flew out to early to eat breakfast. Overall just an average Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hope you would join us for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    34
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
23
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for family over Memorial day weekend. 25% reduction through Priceline made cost very reasonable ($54/night). Rooms were neat & clean, up-to-date, staff especially accomodating. Only problem we noticed was the tiny breakfast setup, and crowded dining room.

Room Tip: Go Priceline; breakfast very early or very late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Valued guest, thank you for your review. As you noticed, we did have many families and groups in house due to Memorial weekend. We'll use your comments to better manage our breakfast space. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have you and your family again next time on your trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Stay was amazing, front desk was so humble. The associate that stood out was David wonderful asset to the company. He helped us with directions a roll away and more! Breakfast was good could of been better. But overall hotel was great while visiting relatives.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I'll share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you again next time at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night before an early morning flight. The front desk staff was very nice and very friendly.

The only negative - as a woman staying on her own, I was a little concerned that the delivery driver from the restaurant I ordered from was allowed to just come to my room. I didn't give the room number when I ordered, just the hotel - so, I am not sure how they knew where to go??

Other than that, it is very clean and a value for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip in Chantilly, VA and thank you for your comments. I'll share those comments with the entire staff, and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I lucked into this hotel when stuck in DC overnight after missing a flight connection. The staff was great, the room spacious and attractive, and the bed very comfortable. A nice breakfast and quick shuttle service to the airport made this a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Valud guest from Michigan,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles South Chantilly after missing your fligt connection, and thank you for your review. The entire staff and myself are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to accommodating you, your friends and family on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been remodeled. The colors are vibrant and the decor gives the place a modern feel. The breakfast was nice - - hot and cold options, lots of breads/bagels/rolls, but also fruit, yugurt and oatmeal. Several restaurants in walking distance, and a very clean indoor pool and jacuzzi. My only complaints is the quality of the towels....they had put so much obvious care into the decor, the amenities, and the breakfast...but the towels seemed to be left over from before the remodel! Staff was very friendly and nice - coffee bar 24/hours. Overall, a very decent deal for the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. One of the great changes coming to all Fairfield Inns this year (2013) will bring a fresh style to our room linens. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We found this hotel to be nice overall. The breakfast was pretty good in the morning, and the staff in the breakfast area was very helpful and kept it well stocked and clean. The front desk staff was very kind. The hotel was pretty quiet considering how many kids were there for the inaugural ceremony and parade, they did a nice job of maintaining peace and quiet. It was very conveniently located to Washington D.C. and very close to the Air and Space Museum in Chantilly that we visited and really enjoyed. The airplanes landing and taking off were a little loud at times considering the proximity to the airport. The biggest complaint I had was that the heater in the pool was broken, and the reason we picked this hotel was that we were traveling with two kids and that was very important to us. The pool was like ice and was not expected to be fixed until the next week. However, after complaining to management at Marriott that we had used points to pay for the room, they refunded some points and tried to fix the situation the best they could. It wasn't the most glamorous hotel but it was a good place to sleep at a good price and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing such an important historic memory with us at The Fairfield Inn. We're happy that we exceeded your expectations and invite you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield
Chantilly Fairfield Inn
Address: 3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.