We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Stay was amazing, front desk was so humble. The associate that stood out was David wonderful asset to the company. He helped us with directions a roll away and more! Breakfast was good could of been better. But overall hotel was great while visiting relatives.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I'll share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you again next time at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
26
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night before an early morning flight. The front desk staff was very nice and very friendly.

The only negative - as a woman staying on her own, I was a little concerned that the delivery driver from the restaurant I ordered from was allowed to just come to my room. I didn't give the room number when I ordered, just the hotel - so, I am not sure how they knew where to go??

Other than that, it is very clean and a value for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip in Chantilly, VA and thank you for your comments. I'll share those comments with the entire staff, and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I lucked into this hotel when stuck in DC overnight after missing a flight connection. The staff was great, the room spacious and attractive, and the bed very comfortable. A nice breakfast and quick shuttle service to the airport made this a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Valud guest from Michigan,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles South Chantilly after missing your fligt connection, and thank you for your review. The entire staff and myself are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to accommodating you, your friends and family on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been remodeled. The colors are vibrant and the decor gives the place a modern feel. The breakfast was nice - - hot and cold options, lots of breads/bagels/rolls, but also fruit, yugurt and oatmeal. Several restaurants in walking distance, and a very clean indoor pool and jacuzzi. My only complaints is the quality of the towels....they had put so much obvious care into the decor, the amenities, and the breakfast...but the towels seemed to be left over from before the remodel! Staff was very friendly and nice - coffee bar 24/hours. Overall, a very decent deal for the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. One of the great changes coming to all Fairfield Inns this year (2013) will bring a fresh style to our room linens. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We found this hotel to be nice overall. The breakfast was pretty good in the morning, and the staff in the breakfast area was very helpful and kept it well stocked and clean. The front desk staff was very kind. The hotel was pretty quiet considering how many kids were there for the inaugural ceremony and parade, they did a nice job of maintaining peace and quiet. It was very conveniently located to Washington D.C. and very close to the Air and Space Museum in Chantilly that we visited and really enjoyed. The airplanes landing and taking off were a little loud at times considering the proximity to the airport. The biggest complaint I had was that the heater in the pool was broken, and the reason we picked this hotel was that we were traveling with two kids and that was very important to us. The pool was like ice and was not expected to be fixed until the next week. However, after complaining to management at Marriott that we had used points to pay for the room, they refunded some points and tried to fix the situation the best they could. It wasn't the most glamorous hotel but it was a good place to sleep at a good price and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing such an important historic memory with us at The Fairfield Inn. We're happy that we exceeded your expectations and invite you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arrived early evening from west coast flight to connect to an international the next day. Waited in the cold rain over an hour for the hotel shuttle only to find out we had to call them. We had no phone thus other hotel shuttle made the call. The hotel manager personally drove the van to pick us up and apologized for inconvience. As it was now quite late with dining options closing, he drop us at a nice restaurant near the hotel. We had 5 minutes to spare till closing. Had a nice meal thanks to forward thinking of the hotel manager. He took our luggage to the hotel and we walked over after dinner. Was up-graded to a nice suite and given late check out. Very helpful staff. Nice breadfast options and good coffee. Would highly recommend and would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
It is our pleasure to extend our best to you. Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have to say I ended up in this hotel after a deadly long line at the Dulles Airport customs made me miss my connection and I had to spend a night there.
I was so mad I wasn't willing to spend a dollar for a hotel, since it wasn't my mistake but bad management by the airport authorities (in NY you can skip the line, if your connecting flight is boarding) So I was about to sleep at the airport gate, but I'm glad I accepted the airline discount: for $59 plus taxes, I spent a night of rest I really needed.
The hotel staff was AMAZING. From the nice man who picked me up at the airport, to the girls at the reception, to the ladies in the breakfast room.
I got a nice, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast wasn't over the top, but there was a lot of variety.
Thanx again to the staff for turning a nightmare into a nice stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We're glad that we were able to turn your day around with our welcoming staff and amenities. We hope your next stay will be much longer, and part of your next travel plan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Address: 3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.