We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT - NEW FAIRFIELD DECOR GORGEOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT SPOT - NEW FAIRFIELD DECOR GORGEOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed on business the 3rd week in June and was pleasantly surprised! Awesome service and very warm and friendly staff. The hotel decor is the new FFI package and is beautriful. Breakfast was plentiful and had egg and cheese sandwiches also! I had suite 129 and was very impressed with it. Spacious and comfortable; 2 big flat screen TVs and a separate sitting area from the bedroom and a nice soothing view of a grassy area and the woods. Internet always worked well and was fast too! Housekeeping also was excellent and got me a special request (shower mat). Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Suite 129 was excellent--soothing view and close to lobby which is a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    34
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
23
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful, the rates were reasonable and the location was perfect for our touring plans. Only a couple of miles from Air and Space museum and close to wineries and Manassas Battlefield. The staff in all areas were professional and courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel anytime. John Sloan, Sanford, Maine

Room Tip: Our room was in the front of the hotel, second floor and although the airport is busy and planes do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have stayed at this Chantilly Fairfield Inn several times. The last time we stayed in mid-May of this year, we had a couple with us. Our rooms were wonderful. My husband has left side paralysis from having had 3 strokes, so I asked for a room to accommodate him. We could not have asked for anything better. For handicap accessibility, It is the best we have ever stayed in. The couple traveling with us were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the continental breakfast, and the decor. We did not experience tremendous noise. We reserved rooms months in advance at the Hampton Inn once and I specifically asked for handicap facilities and when we arrived the staff acted shocked that we were there. The room was not ready, and we had a graduation that evening and ended up having to take another room on the 3rd floor with no handicap accommodations, the room was very small, and it was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was decorated in vibrant, cheery and tasteful colors. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My key didn't work at first try so I was given a bag of snack items to make up for my trouble; when the coffee ran out at breakfast a staff member promptly delivered a fresh cup to my table without my even having to ask for it. The pool and hot tub were clean, and towels were provided both at the pool and in the fitness room. The pool is handicap accessible with a lift to assist a person in and out of the water, and a lifeguard was on duty during pool hours.
A shuttle is available to the Air & Space museum; a good deal since the parking fee at the museum is $15.00.
There are plenty of restaurant choices within a few minutes' drive. Overall a great value and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I had relatively low expectations based on some previous reviews plus the much lower rate compared to other options in the area. The hotel turned out to be very nice - friendly staff, a gift bag at arrival that was a nice touch, and no problems with jet noise during the night. Plenty of dining options nearby. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I am so glad that we decided to pay a few dollars more to stay at a Marriott property. Check in was smooth and we appreciated the gift bag (snacks and bottled water.) After we unpacked and enjoyed the pool, I went back to the lobby for the cookies. The box was empty, but the desk clerk offered to make another batch just for us. The room was a nice size, and although we could hear the airport noise when we were at the swimming pool, our room was silent. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a good size- not cramped at all. The property was easy to find. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise- instead of the usual mix of sugary carbs, there were a few protein choices as well.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was quiet. The airport is nearby, so I'd avoid top flood rooms if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

I came to this hotel to satisfy the megabonus promotion. We were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival and were given a complimentary bag of goodies - a nice touch. The room was nice but not perfectly clean. For example, there were still several hairs in the bath tub. Gross

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield
Chantilly Fairfield Inn
Address: 3960 Corsair Court, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly to your Saves list