We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Variety of Activities!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ticonderoga Farms

Ticonderoga Farms
26469 Ticonderoga Rd., Chantilly, VA
703.327.4424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 Attractions in Chantilly
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family owned and operated attractions farm located in Chantilly, VA with over 1,000 acres of fields and forest. Come experience the changing seasons outdoors with us! We host birthday parties, school field trips, family reunions, corporate picnics, and all other group events. During every season, we hold specialty festivals such as; Easter Egg Hunt Spectacular, Public Service Recognition Weekend, Mother's Day Celebration Weekend, Father's Day Weekend Celebration, Summer Barnyard Bash, and our Fig Fest! We have a variety of activities offered daily; hayrides, hillside slides, Native America tepee village, "Panda Puzzle" bamboo maze, farm petting zoo, large jumping pillow, and more! See you on the farm! Fall Pumpkin Festival 2013The changing of the leaves, the cool crisp air, and hot apple cider seem to turn the fall into the season of festivals. Packed with hayrides, pumpkins, slides, making s’mores by the bonfire and more. Ticonderoga Farms is the place you want to visit for all the fun of fall this year. All our activities will be here for you and your family. Enjoy the great outdoors, the colors of fall and take a break from your busy schedules. The admission includes hayrides, activities and access to the pick your own pumpkin field. Don’t forget to get your own pie size pumpkin included with paid admission. Children under the age of 2 (23 months or younger) are free. Festival is Mid September to first week of November
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Variety of Activities!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Ok. We were hesitant to take our granddaughters (6 & 8) because some of the reviews contained words like "boring" and "overpriced." Not so! We had a great time--adults included. The price $9 was fair, the farm is neat and well-kept, and the staff was friendly and helpful. That Saturday was a "Teddy-Bear Picnic" and we were given free cookies and lemonade. Our girls loved the Pillow Bounce and we all enjoyed the slides, the Cow-Train (very amusing), the hayride, and the swinging bridge. The petting zoo is limited, but there were baby goats running around to amuse the girls. All-in-all, it was a day of gentle, self-directed fun. Nice picnic tables. Restroom situation could have been better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Whoever does their website is not paid enough”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The website makes this place look wonderful. We drove an hour to visit on Easter Sunday afternoon and so the kids could participate in the egg hunt, paid $45 for a family of 4. The kids were really looking forward to all the baby animals the website talks about. There were none. Their total sum of animals were 5 dilapidated goats, 2 sheep, and maybe 10 chickens and a peacock in the same cage. Then we went on the hayride and got to see the "ruins". The ruins I suppose must have been the bathtub and old sewing machine and other garbage elegantly arranged into scenic vistas along the path, along with some weird purple furry gorilla stuck on a rock. Oh, and then a couple more goats they had trapped into the caged off pumpkin pens to eat all the rotting pumpkins. It was disgusting. If it hadn't been that my kids were looking forward to the (also ridiculous) egg hunt I would have turned around and demanded my money back. I wasn't surprised a bit when they gathered everyone around for the egg hunt and the woman asked how many were first timers. EVERY one was. That's because nobody is dumb enough to go back to this place a second time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Ticonderoga Farms is a Rip-Off, Boring”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited Ticonderoga Farms this past weekend. Firstly, it is way out in the middle of no-where (cow-poop farmland) and takes 45-minutes to 1-hour to reach. The attraction charges a grossly overpriced $15.00 per-person, even for children over age-2 (who in their right mind feels that 3-year old should pay $15 to enter a pasture/field?). There were very few activities for small children (despite gouging money from them), and my daughter wanted to depart almost immediately after we arrived. The slides and activities were dirty, unkempt, poorly managed and staffed. The staff were rude, overbearing, and dictatorial (instead of helpful). We were very bored with this whole attraction, and felt really cheated by their operation. Obviously, the Owner/Builder has used his large cow pasture to build a boring attraction, and then built himself a huge mansion of a house across the street with all money that he bilked his visitors out of. I strongly recommend that everyone should avoid this place like the plague and go somewhere that is actually good value for money and fun.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fall at Ticonderoga - Oct 1 -Weekday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The big hit was the slides, the swinging bridge, the petting zoo, and the hayride through Crocodile Lake:) We came on a Monday after school, so it was around 2 when we got in. The price for a weekday was 8.95 for anyone 2 and over. I think it was pretty pricey considering they did not have the trampoline open, nor one of the high slides. Their Haunted house was NOT a hit with the kids, they used to have a bigger one and they cramped it all in half the space. There was no concession stands open. Lots of gnats!!! Anyway, I think all the kids had a pretty good time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Relaxation Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I took our three daughters to the farm for the first time this weekend. Dad's were free for father's day and my youngest daughter was under two so she was also free! Talk about a good deal! Anyways we had a terrific time. The girls loved the bouncy pillow and slides. They enjoyed the hayride although it was a little plain with not too many sights to see but lots of tall grass. There was also a band playing while we were there which added to our entertainment while we watched our little ones play. Overall we had a great time and might have a birthday party here soon!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticonderoga Farms also viewed

 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ticonderoga Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ticonderoga Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.