We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall at Ticonderoga - Oct 1 -Weekday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ticonderoga Farms

Ticonderoga Farms
26469 Ticonderoga Rd., Chantilly, VA
703.327.4424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 13 things to do in Chantilly
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family owned and operated attractions farm located in Chantilly, VA with over 1,000 acres of fields and forest. Come experience the changing seasons outdoors with us! We host birthday parties, school field trips, family reunions, corporate picnics, and all other group events. During every season, we hold specialty festivals such as; Easter Egg Hunt Spectacular, Public Service Recognition Weekend, Mother's Day Celebration Weekend, Father's Day Weekend Celebration, Summer Barnyard Bash, and our Fig Fest! We have a variety of activities offered daily; hayrides, hillside slides, Native America tepee village, "Panda Puzzle" bamboo maze, farm petting zoo, large jumping pillow, and more! See you on the farm! Fall Pumpkin Festival 2013The changing of the leaves, the cool crisp air, and hot apple cider seem to turn the fall into the season of festivals. Packed with hayrides, pumpkins, slides, making s’mores by the bonfire and more. Ticonderoga Farms is the place you want to visit for all the fun of fall this year. All our activities will be here for you and your family. Enjoy the great outdoors, the colors of fall and take a break from your busy schedules. The admission includes hayrides, activities and access to the pick your own pumpkin field. Don’t forget to get your own pie size pumpkin included with paid admission. Children under the age of 2 (23 months or younger) are free. Festival is Mid September to first week of November
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fall at Ticonderoga - Oct 1 -Weekday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The big hit was the slides, the swinging bridge, the petting zoo, and the hayride through Crocodile Lake:) We came on a Monday after school, so it was around 2 when we got in. The price for a weekday was 8.95 for anyone 2 and over. I think it was pretty pricey considering they did not have the trampoline open, nor one of the high slides. Their Haunted house was NOT a hit with the kids, they used to have a bigger one and they cramped it all in half the space. There was no concession stands open. Lots of gnats!!! Anyway, I think all the kids had a pretty good time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    1
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Relaxation Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I took our three daughters to the farm for the first time this weekend. Dad's were free for father's day and my youngest daughter was under two so she was also free! Talk about a good deal! Anyways we had a terrific time. The girls loved the bouncy pillow and slides. They enjoyed the hayride although it was a little plain with not too many sights to see but lots of tall grass. There was also a band playing while we were there which added to our entertainment while we watched our little ones play. Overall we had a great time and might have a birthday party here soon!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spring Festival at Ticonderoga Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We took our 5 year old grandson on a weekday during spring break. Driving in we passed an incredibly long wall made of huge boulders, stacked on top of each other. We were fascinated by it. Apparently the owner lives somewhere on the other side of that wall. We got there late morning and a couple of camp groups were eating lunch on some of the numerous picnic tables. Otherwise, there were very few people there. We roasted some marshmallows ($.50 for a bag of 8) in the firepit. Spent some time on a large hill with multiple slides, short ones for little kids and a couple bumpy ones for the more adventurous. We saw another hill for slides under construction in another area. Checked out the chickens and goats and peacocks on our way to the hayride, the highlight of which was going through the stream at the end. Our grandson loved the long swing bridge that you could rock enough to dip into the water. Maybe because Grandpa called it the Bridge of Doom. We "found" frogs camouflaged in and around one of the streams and startled a couple into the water before we even saw them. Enjoyed the bamboo maze, climbing up into a wooden fort, a loooong game of tether ball and some laughs on a swing hanging from a log.
There is not a ton of stuff to do here, but we still spent 3 hours and had a lot of laughs. It looks like more is under construction.

I'd definitely recommend it for younger kids, there is plenty of room to run.

On the day we were there no food was available for purchase besides the marshmallows and some chips. We brought a picnic lunch and the car was close enough to be able to leave it in the car till we needed it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great day, lots to do!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We went to our first Christmas tree farm this year, and couldn't have picked a better place! The kids had a blast on the giant inflatable (and my kids are 12 & 8, so you've got to imagine it's big!), as well as the numerous slides to choose from. They have trees you can cut or pre-cut ones, which we opted for, since we prefer that type of fir, which is not native to this area (not because we're too lazy to chop it ourselves ;o). We didn't eat anything, but there was a small outdoor cafe, which even had s'mores (though I didn't see a firepit to roast the marshmallows, which would have been a nice touch). For that, and the fact that dogs aren't allowed on the grounds (I saw one guy who brought his and had to wait outside), I gave it a bit lower rating. But I do understand, since not all pet owners are responsible in cleaning up after themselves. All in all, a great place to visit, and I would recommend it to families, though you don't have to have children to enjoy yourself here!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place blows!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was so disappointed. I wanted to take my daughter to a pumpkin patch and chose this place after looking at some pictures on their website. The pumpkin patch was the worst ever! Thought we would get to attend a real pumpkin patch with the pumpkins still attached tot he ground. They were all already picked. It looked like someone just threw a bunch of random pumpkins (some which were busted open and had been sitting there for a while( into a small muddy field). Hardly any one was there. Everything was so spaced out. The only thing decent was the little cow ride that they have. I must say this place was rather very expensive for a VERY ghetto festival! Cox farms is way better. Don't waste your time folks.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticonderoga Farms also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ticonderoga Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ticonderoga Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.