We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Court - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palm Court
14750 Conference Center Drive, Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-818-3520
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Westfield Boulevard
Description: Located in AAA's Four Diamond award winning Westfields Marriott, Palm Court serves Contemporary American cuisine with fresh, regional ingredients including beef, fresh seafood, game and poultry. Palm Court offers traditional ambiance with gold chargers, high back chairs and Spiegelau Crystal Stemware. The award winning wine list features over 200 selections from 12 countries, highlighting the best of the Old World and New World. Voted 2011, 2012 and 2013 Diners’ Choice Winner "Best for Brunch” by OpenTable Diners
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great choices even for a late arrival! Even at 11 p.m. there was nothing I could not order with a smile.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So Much Food, So Little Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I joined another couple for Sunday brunch at the Palm Court. They had a long layover at nearby Dulles Airport on their way to Europe. The brunch proved to be a wonderful way to flll the time . . . and our stomachs.

ALL of the food was excellent, so much so that we were not tempted to take part in any of the traditional brunch offerings (e.g., omelettes prepared to order).

In addition to delicious "man course" offerings (including roast duck, shrimp cocktail, smoked salmon, and a variety of carved meats), was a dessert buffet to die for. Champagne also help make the meal memorable.

Although we took our time to enjoy the meal, we were never rushed by restaurant staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful start to the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a beautiful restaurant and the service matched the decor. The breakfast buffet was excellent as were the items ordered off the menu. The staff was simply incredible and made the price worth the visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Awesome servers! Good prepared to perfection. Make sure you check out breakfast! Room service menu good as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Just went to the Mothers Day Brunch, GREEAATT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Ladies ( Wife, & Mother in Law) enjoyed it very much, and so did the guys. There was prime rib, carved ham, new york strip, 3 kinds of smoked salmon( which I had half a plate of), shrimp, eggs to order, waffle bar, numerous breads, and so many other entrees that you'd lose your mind. All prepared perfectly. My favorite the eggs benedict....WOW.... Incredible desert bar, and an assortment of breakfast drinks. The holiday brunch cannot be compared to many nor their regular Sunday breakfast....check open table and others for great reviews, rated one of the best in the DC area......also complimentary Family pictures after the meal.....nice touch
No disrespect to last review but please try yourself, closest only to compare would be landsdowne resort, leesburg

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Court also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.