We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Vegetarian

Lotus Vegetarian
13872 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 378-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 128 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat...great food and wide choice selection at reasonable prices. Staff friendly and helpful.
Portions are large and the food is well seasoned. We delayed our departure from Chantilly so we could revisit the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place is pretty cool, lots of options and none of them disappointing.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford, ct
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lots of soy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

A mostly soy based Asian menu includes a soy product in nearly every serving. Some items were exceedingly greasy and others strangely red. Although there is a long menu many items are very similar to others. And the service is definitely without a smile .

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

The vegetarian meals get a hint of chinese flavor. Excelent food and service! Very creative menu and I would recommend to anyone who likes to change their options once in a while. Even though you might not be a vegetarian, don't hesitate! You will enjoy their variety of salads.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
“Huge Menu with Very Tasty Vegan & Vegetarian Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The food was very good every time we have gone there. It is my favorite place so we go there for special times. My favorite dish is the "Crispy Vege-Prawn", made out of yams, with Orange Sauce (mildly hot), served on steamed vegetables,$13.95 and the Spinach Salad which comes with Spinach, carrots, apples, crushed mix nuts, and dried cranberries tossed with organic shiitake mushroom dressing. It is large enough for two people for $6.50. Both are very flavorfully delicious . Their menu offers a wide selection of meal choices, some organic, including smoothies, organic french fries, a variety of vege- burgers, signature entrees, Asian selections and desserts. All the food that my friends and I have tasted have been very good. They didn't always have the dessert I chose, which could be because we usually come an hour before closing. The atmosphere is causal and charming. The service is friendly. The place was crowed the one time I went there for lunch, but we usually go late evening, when it is not crowded. They are open until 9:30pm S-Th; until 10pm F&S. Located in Sully Plaza shopping center-between Rt 50 and Centreville Rd, Chantilly, VA, located near Petsmart and Lowes

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Vegetarian also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Lotus Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Vegetarian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.