We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda average pho” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Bac

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pho Bac
13924 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 818-8828
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 129 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Kinda average pho”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The portions on the smallish side. Prices are on par with other pho places. Service as usual in pho restaurant, aloof but efficient. All in all, average in taste and ambience. This a pho restaurant. A utilitarian low cost fast food vietnamese restaurant. I would return, given its proximity and convenience to Dulles airport. A quick meal of little consequence but filling.
Two out of five stars for value because of small portions.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    5
    4
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Today we went to Pho Bac after church which was 1:40 pm. This was our first time there. The place is ran down, zero ambiance and not neat looking. Upon our arrival they sat as down, gave us the menu..and we waited and waited. My husband waived his hand trying to get their attention, including the lady at the bar. I had a feeling that the wait staff was also the cooks in the kitchen. There were 2 wait staff , 1 cashier / bar person and a bus boy. The wait staff was wearing plain street clothes and the other was wearing an apron (meaning he was the cook too). The place was 80% full and 50% of the people were still waiting to place their order. After 20 minutes of useless waiting, I told my husband that it is time for us to go. The children were also hungry. We walked out of the place extremely hungry and frustrated. We will never go back to this place ever!!

IF THERE WAS A NO STAR, THEY DESERVE THAT!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Had the crispy chicken wings and the pho soup with extra beef. Very generous portions, tasty and filling.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“First time at a Pho”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Have nothing to compare to, but definitely would go again, esp if my other choice was Chinese

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pho in thie Chantilly/Herndon area...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Best pho in thie Chantilly/Herndon area. Not the greatest decor (tile floor and inexoensive tables and chairs), but the food and service are great and very inexpensive. Was there for dinner one night and Emiril Lagasse came in with a bunch of people and sat at the table next to us. That must count for something :^)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Bac also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pho Bac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Bac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.