We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a great Hotel, one of the best I have visited in a long time. The rooms are great, the grounds, fantastic, the bar and restaurant are great and the location is excellent close to everything within a 15 minute drive. Overall rating is excellent.

Read some of the other comments about self-parking and it is not even a concern, the self-parking lot is about 75 yards from the front lobby, disregard any comments related to self-parking. The hotel is fairly large but the nothing to wroory about.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are glad you were able to enjoy the various amenities and offerings at our hotel. We hope your experience brings you back to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    89
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
68
49
21
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is excellent if you are fit, have your own wireless plan , and can go out to eat for all the meals.

the parking is way very far if you are not fit like me.. or you can pay 20 dollars per night to park it by the hotel.
the internet in the room , pay for it..
the meals,,, pay for it .. no breakfast ..

no fridge.no microwave

Room Tip: ask for a fridge they might provide it if available
See more room tips
Green Features: rent a car because nothing is on a walking distance
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback whether it be positive or negative and will take appropriate action with all informtion we receive. Our hotel does have very extensive grounds and parking lots because we are equipped for large conventions and meetings and it is sometimes necessary to utilize enough spaces for up to 1000 people at a time and unfortunately during these times some of our guests are required to walk a good distance to the hotel. I apologize if this caused too much of an inconvenience to you and your group. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful hotel and were very pleased with our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby and dining room are gorgeous and classic in décor. The gym was well-equipped and even provided complimentary head phones for use in the cardio machines as well as apples for the post-workout "refueling". Little details made this hotel stand out from others in the area, and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We love to hear when our guests enjoy every part of their stay and not just a portion. We finished renovations for both our ftness center and our restaurants within the past year and we are glad you were able to enjoy our refreshed look. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a nice property that seems to cater to conference business. The meeting rooms and public space are nicely appointed and the grounds well kept. The only reason I took it down a star was the noise level. In the hotel's defense, there were three wedding parties in the hotel. The partying noises we heard were from the parking lot well past 1am - we did turn on the tv to try to drown them out. That being said we would return. Pleasant staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! I am sorry your stay was disturbed by noise from other guests, but I hope it did not keep you from getting a good nights rest. We do our best to keep various groups together and separete from other guests, however sometimes the party is just too big to avoid, so I apologize we were unable to prevent it. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed three nights to celebrate a weekend wedding event. Our room was a Junior suite with small table and chair area, sofa and chair with end table, lamps,coffee table in large bedroom area. Nice flat screen TV with volume only to 26, so if you are hearing impaired, you will NOT be able to enjoy the TV. There was a nice desk/dresser area. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in! More pillows than you need, but unfortunately none that were comfortable for us. Glad we brought our own flatter ones! End tables on each side of bed with lamps, alarm clock and plugs that were easily accessible for charging, etc. There was a mini fridge, coffee pot, wet bar in the room. Two sinks, one in the bathroom and a separate one outside. The closet was a Jack and Jill closet with openings on each side, luggage carrier and iron in the suite. We were impressed with our accommodations. The outdoor pool was not easy to find, but in a beautiful setting. The Wellington Pub served good food, not excellent, but better than most hotel food. The entrance to the property is a secluded drive up to a beautiful and stately entrance. Valets and bellmen were more than helpful; they were conversational and pleasant to get to know.
Presidential seal is prominent feature under the beautiful round foyer. Quite an impressive hotel!

Room Tip: This is a huge hotel. Try to stay on the first floor. You're going to walk no matter what.
See more room tips
Green Features: Leave towels on rack and they won't replace them. Leave them anywhere else and they replace them. Cool system that works.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for the very thorough review, your notes will be very helpful to other guests who are looking to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to come back and see us again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I spent four nights here (Thursday through Sunday) and found it quite relaxing at the end of long days of work at a convention. The rooms were large and well appointed. It would have been even nicer if they had had a small refrigerator in the room. Everything was excellent from the Valet parking upon arrival to the check-in process to the room. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day and had dinner in the lounge on Friday evening...excellent food and even better service. All of the employees I encountered were excellent as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give the hotel some feedback concerning your stay and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will share your compliments with the valet Hosts as well as our kitchen. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

First time at this hotel. The hotel is easily accessible to major roads, however, the property itself is very quiet and secluded. It has a resort feel. Beautiful grounds and large trees everywhere. Not at all like a run of the mill airport hotel.
We spent a night here as a mini vacation, and that is exactly what it felt like. It is an older hotel and has been very well maintained. The interior of the hotel was on a par with many top resort hotels in Scottsdale, Az. Wonderful staff, excellent buffet breakfast.

Some people did complain about the long walk from the parking lot. I did not find this to be any problem. Walking from the parking lot to the hotel is like walking through a beautiful garden. Requested a quiet room at the end of the building. We were given the very last room, and even though it was a "party night" did not hear a sound all night long.
The room itself was very spacious, with a large bathroom. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
There were a number of chain restaurants about 1 mile away, very easy to get to.
I will certainly return to this property again.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a tree top view when you look out the window of the room. Very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for the feedback concerning your stay and we appreciate the wonderful review. We do understand that some of our parking spaces can be a bit of a hike from the hotel entrance, however we do our best to keep our grounds well-lit and our flowers and shrubs well-kept so our guests enjoy the walk. We know there are many other hotels to choose in this area and we appreciate that you chose ours over the rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.