We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“gorgeous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this beautiful hotel and were very pleased with our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby and dining room are gorgeous and classic in décor. The gym was well-equipped and even provided complimentary head phones for use in the cardio machines as well as apples for the post-workout "refueling". Little details made this hotel stand out from others in the area, and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We love to hear when our guests enjoy every part of their stay and not just a portion. We finished renovations for both our ftness center and our restaurants within the past year and we are glad you were able to enjoy our refreshed look. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    86
    33
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
44
20
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice property that seems to cater to conference business. The meeting rooms and public space are nicely appointed and the grounds well kept. The only reason I took it down a star was the noise level. In the hotel's defense, there were three wedding parties in the hotel. The partying noises we heard were from the parking lot well past 1am - we did turn on the tv to try to drown them out. That being said we would return. Pleasant staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback! I am sorry your stay was disturbed by noise from other guests, but I hope it did not keep you from getting a good nights rest. We do our best to keep various groups together and separete from other guests, however sometimes the party is just too big to avoid, so I apologize we were unable to prevent it. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed three nights to celebrate a weekend wedding event. Our room was a Junior suite with small table and chair area, sofa and chair with end table, lamps,coffee table in large bedroom area. Nice flat screen TV with volume only to 26, so if you are hearing impaired, you will NOT be able to enjoy the TV. There was a nice desk/dresser area. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in! More pillows than you need, but unfortunately none that were comfortable for us. Glad we brought our own flatter ones! End tables on each side of bed with lamps, alarm clock and plugs that were easily accessible for charging, etc. There was a mini fridge, coffee pot, wet bar in the room. Two sinks, one in the bathroom and a separate one outside. The closet was a Jack and Jill closet with openings on each side, luggage carrier and iron in the suite. We were impressed with our accommodations. The outdoor pool was not easy to find, but in a beautiful setting. The Wellington Pub served good food, not excellent, but better than most hotel food. The entrance to the property is a secluded drive up to a beautiful and stately entrance. Valets and bellmen were more than helpful; they were conversational and pleasant to get to know.
Presidential seal is prominent feature under the beautiful round foyer. Quite an impressive hotel!

Room Tip: This is a huge hotel. Try to stay on the first floor. You're going to walk no matter what.
See more room tips
Green Features: Leave towels on rack and they won't replace them. Leave them anywhere else and they replace them. Cool system that works.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the very thorough review, your notes will be very helpful to other guests who are looking to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to come back and see us again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent four nights here (Thursday through Sunday) and found it quite relaxing at the end of long days of work at a convention. The rooms were large and well appointed. It would have been even nicer if they had had a small refrigerator in the room. Everything was excellent from the Valet parking upon arrival to the check-in process to the room. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day and had dinner in the lounge on Friday evening...excellent food and even better service. All of the employees I encountered were excellent as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to give the hotel some feedback concerning your stay and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will share your compliments with the valet Hosts as well as our kitchen. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

First time at this hotel. The hotel is easily accessible to major roads, however, the property itself is very quiet and secluded. It has a resort feel. Beautiful grounds and large trees everywhere. Not at all like a run of the mill airport hotel.
We spent a night here as a mini vacation, and that is exactly what it felt like. It is an older hotel and has been very well maintained. The interior of the hotel was on a par with many top resort hotels in Scottsdale, Az. Wonderful staff, excellent buffet breakfast.

Some people did complain about the long walk from the parking lot. I did not find this to be any problem. Walking from the parking lot to the hotel is like walking through a beautiful garden. Requested a quiet room at the end of the building. We were given the very last room, and even though it was a "party night" did not hear a sound all night long.
The room itself was very spacious, with a large bathroom. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
There were a number of chain restaurants about 1 mile away, very easy to get to.
I will certainly return to this property again.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a tree top view when you look out the window of the room. Very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback concerning your stay and we appreciate the wonderful review. We do understand that some of our parking spaces can be a bit of a hike from the hotel entrance, however we do our best to keep our grounds well-lit and our flowers and shrubs well-kept so our guests enjoy the walk. We know there are many other hotels to choose in this area and we appreciate that you chose ours over the rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I visited this hotel with 1 sis and we had connecting rooms that made for a nice chance to sit up late and chat and then just close the door and fall into the king bed. Room was spotless. The hotel seems to be an anachronism with the ghosts of old CIA guys slipping in and out of the different sections of the very large hotel. We were there over a Holiday and so there no conferences going on. So there was no noise, it was calm like a graveyard, slightly spooky. The posted rate on the guest room door topped out at $500, however, my sister got an on line deal for $99, per due to the building being empty because most business hotels are empty on holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
It is nice to hear that you were able to catch up with family while staying at our hotel. We hope the "spooky" feel does not keep you from returning to stay with us and I can assure you we are not a haunted hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I had a great time at Westfields Marriott. Hotel was very nice. My work had a casino night party at the hotel and it was really fun. The bartender at the casino event Sysouk Sysomout was very kind and did a wonderful job. The rest of the staff were also great, but Sysouk helped make the night awesome. Thanks Sysouk!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your casino night event and even more excited to hear about th stellar service you received. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.