We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast & Easy Check-in for Weary Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fast & Easy Check-in for Weary Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

After six hours of flight delays on the tarmac and over 2 hours in line rebooking my international flight, my colleague and I came to this hotel for a rest. Scott at the Front Desk was fast and efficient and understood we were very tired - especially given it was 3:30 AM! The hotel is gorgeous! An impressive building with nice rooms that you expect for a Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    102
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
75
51
23
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The grounds and entry are impressive but the hitel did not at all live up to the Marriott brand name. I am a platinum member and stay about 100 nights per year at Marriotts but was dissapointed at this location. Valet was not available at 8:30pm My parking spot was 1/4 mile from my car to my actual room at the end of the hall. The room had that someone just left moments earlier feeling and did not feel fresh and clean. Staff was not well informed and also not eager to "make a difference". The interior pics online are great but the story is different when you are there in person. The grand lobby area was a wreck with carts full of dishes and glassware all over. It looked like the day after a New Years eve party!

Room Tip: It is a long walk from the parking area to the rooms - I suggest a room on the first floor or very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice rooms, good conference set up, hotel food was very good, staff was very accommodating. It was also very clean - which I am very picky about. Bathrooms in public areas had gorgeous granite/marble tiled floors and walls which were pretty amazing. Very convenient to Dulles as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would highly recommend this Marriott. Probably one of the nicest properties Marriott has on the east coast. Great service, clean rooms and good food. Great facilities for hosting events. close to airport. Work out facilities were fair for the size of the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi dinningforfun!
Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Sidney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, great parking and clean room. Upgraded meeting chairs were worth it! Food and service were excellent with great variety. The beds were very comfortable and rooms quiet. Beautiful setting and very easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a great experience. I went there with my boyfriend, as he was there for business, so we decided to have a "getaway" in the middle of the week.

The staff was friendly upon arrival. Our room was 2 queens, as the property was all booked up and there were no king rooms left. Big convention destination.

We ordered room service and were knocking on our door in 15 minutes. The food was excellent and hot and the server had a smile on her face.

It was a wonderful experience. Super comfortable beds, nice linens, five stars all around!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife has stayed here several times and we had made reservations at this hotel at least two weeks in advance. When we arrived around 9:00 PM Richard, the Parking Valet, greeted her like an old friend and chatted warmly with us for a few minutes.

We then went into the hotel to check in only to be told that the hotel was OVERBOOKED and they had held no room for us even though my wife is a GOLD Marriott member.

The people at the desk made some calls and after about 30 minutes they found a room for us at the a nearby Hyatt Place on Westone.

We then drove to the Hyatt Place and they were very gracious and glad to see us. It was a nice place to stay and had a very nice free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear SouthCarolinaPaul,

Thank you for your feedback.

We always want to try our best to host our Elites brilliantly and we are deeply sorry that your business trip did not go as planned for you and your wife. We sincerely hope you and your wife choose to come see us again at Westfields Marriott whether it is for business or pleasure in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.