We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet & Calls
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Petropolis, RJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for a meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've been there for a meeting, nice rooms, service, the breakfast and lunch were included and very good.
Evething worked just fine.
Second meeting, second good experience.
They could manage very well the many events that were going on at the same time. Good.

Room Tip: No tips, good hotel. It's located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Bebeth! Thanks so much for your kind review. We can't wait to welcome you back again, for business or for pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    75
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
41
18
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here as my son and bride to be made arrangements for a rate and a block of room. A great choice on their part. This is a beautiful facility with a staff that goes beyond just doing their jobs. All from registration desk to bellhops, wait staff, and other do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. The wedding reception they hosted for the bride and groom went off without any problems. The breakfast buffet is pricey but well worth it. If you are a runner consider this as runner friendly since it is in a business park with paved sidewalks and trails. On checking out no resistance was encountered when I asked if 3 room could be blended into my account and charge card. All was accomplished to my delight without any hassles or rolling eyes. If ever in that area again and in need of lodging I will consider this place first. The gym or health facility is also very clean and well maintained and if you wish to use the shower area there rather than your room you also will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi RiverWalkDude,

Thanks so much for your kind review. We work hard to make sure each wedding guest feels welcomed when they arrive and rested when they leave!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights this weekend for a conference and were pleased overall with the experience. This hotel very obviously caters to conferences, weddings and other large events, as shown by the massive conference rooms and lobbies.

Check-in/Staff: Check-in was quick and easy, and they allowed us to check in early at 3:00. All the staff were extremely professional and helpful, despite telling us the incorrect times for the breakfast buffet, leading to having a lunch buffet at 10:45. No harm done and they counted our lunch as our breakfast and comped it with our gold membership. Even cleaning staff always greeted us, as well as the staff at the entrance.

Breakfast: Buffet is $18.95 without a gold membership, but is well worth the money - very wide selection of excellent food, from bacon and sausage, fruit, oatmeal/cereal, to breakfast burritos and French toast. Everything was excellent.

Room: Clean,standard Marriott room, and ours had a fridge. The hotel does not provide fridges for all guests, and are usually given only on request and if they're available, so I assume that our gold membership gave us an extra perk. Just something to consider. There is an extra dressing mirror outside the bathroom so that two people can get ready, which is a nice perk. Bathrobes are comfy - not sublime, but a nice touch none the less. The wifi has a daily charge of $12.95, which I thought was a ludicrous charge for a top hotel in the year 2013, where wifi is standard at nearly very hotel in America. Gold members have it complementary, but I think it's an unnecessary charge for guests.

Grounds/Parking: Hotel is extremely beautiful and the setting is isolated on beautiful, well-kept grounds with lovely walking paths. Parking is a bit of a walk, and if there is a conference happening, the back-up lots are even further. There is an option to park valet for $25/day but I'm frugal and I like to walk.

Overall it was a good stay, and considering that we got a reduced rate for the conference. I don't think I would be pleased at having to pay the wifi charge, but it's a small factor. We didn't have time to make it to the pools or fitness room, so I can't comment on those. Would gladly stay here again for the next conference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVale, Md
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I attended a conference here over the weekend. The hotel is very large and has one of the largest lobbies I have seen. Coming up to the hotel was pretty amazing, the front view and well maintained grounds were pretty amazing. The restaurant was very expensive but I didn't except it to be cheap after seeing the hotel. This is also where the Bilderberg group meets on occasion, so I knew it would be very nice if the worlds wealthiest men stay here. The hotel has numerous meeting rooms and an amazing patio. I would recommend have any conference or group event at this hotel. All staff were very courteous. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this Marriot while in town to go to a concert. The hotel makes quite a statement when you are walking up and when you enter. The lobby and other areas were beautiful and very impressive. Our room was extremeley comfortable. The bathroom was nice- I really liked the fact that there were two sinks. Beds were very comfortable. Every one we encountered was very friendly and helpful. I would more than gladly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Few observations:

*Nice gym plus indoor and outdoor pool but I found only stairs that lead to these areas (have a daughter with physical limitations) and only one pool opened at a time

*Requested high floor (Platnium Elite Member) and assigned room on the bottom floor

*Room was very basic; did have a flat screen plus two sink areas and provided a mini fridge upon request

*Self Parking is a walk so be prepared and handicap parking is minimal

*Arrived late on Friday and decided to eat in the bar that was a temporary set up. The Crab Chowder was amazing! Irene (believe that was her name) did a great job making our 5 year old happy that late at night; she was very accommodating.

*Breakfast Buffet was very good but not sure if I would pay for it (as a Platnium it is Free). They have a omelette station, assorted juices, scrambled eggs, potatoes, other egg dish, French toast, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and assorted pastries.

*Overall I would recommend this hotel if location works out for you. Nothing was overly impressive. Best description really is that it felt more like a courtyard then a full scale Marriott Property (that's not a compliment in this situation).


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great service by friendly people for the most part except for the bar and restaurant. Now you would expect that a massive place like this would have a decent bar and restaurant, but if there ever was one, it is apparently under construction. The bar service in the makeshift bar and restaurant was beyond abysmal. There were several different groups at different functions, and each of them was complaining about the service.
There is a small pool with a sullen lifeguard, but not much else.
I would definitely avoid this place. You would be much better off at a cut-rate hotel and would probably end up with a better room, restaurant and service, but a driveway that wasn't quite so fancy.
You have to wonder what concept the management has with this hotel. My guess is none.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi BostonBeachGuy,
We are sorry that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. We did have to undergo extensive renovations and regret that your stay was so unpleasant. However, I'm happy to say that our renovations have been completed and would love to have you back sometime soon so you can see for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott
Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to downtown Washington DC and the Dulles International Airport, this hotel in Chantilly, VA offers conference facilities, accommodations and activities for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.