We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Conference Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights this weekend for a conference and were pleased overall with the experience. This hotel very obviously caters to conferences, weddings and other large events, as shown by the massive conference rooms and lobbies.

Check-in/Staff: Check-in was quick and easy, and they allowed us to check in early at 3:00. All the staff were extremely professional and helpful, despite telling us the incorrect times for the breakfast buffet, leading to having a lunch buffet at 10:45. No harm done and they counted our lunch as our breakfast and comped it with our gold membership. Even cleaning staff always greeted us, as well as the staff at the entrance.

Breakfast: Buffet is $18.95 without a gold membership, but is well worth the money - very wide selection of excellent food, from bacon and sausage, fruit, oatmeal/cereal, to breakfast burritos and French toast. Everything was excellent.

Room: Clean,standard Marriott room, and ours had a fridge. The hotel does not provide fridges for all guests, and are usually given only on request and if they're available, so I assume that our gold membership gave us an extra perk. Just something to consider. There is an extra dressing mirror outside the bathroom so that two people can get ready, which is a nice perk. Bathrobes are comfy - not sublime, but a nice touch none the less. The wifi has a daily charge of $12.95, which I thought was a ludicrous charge for a top hotel in the year 2013, where wifi is standard at nearly very hotel in America. Gold members have it complementary, but I think it's an unnecessary charge for guests.

Grounds/Parking: Hotel is extremely beautiful and the setting is isolated on beautiful, well-kept grounds with lovely walking paths. Parking is a bit of a walk, and if there is a conference happening, the back-up lots are even further. There is an option to park valet for $25/day but I'm frugal and I like to walk.

Overall it was a good stay, and considering that we got a reduced rate for the conference. I don't think I would be pleased at having to pay the wifi charge, but it's a small factor. We didn't have time to make it to the pools or fitness room, so I can't comment on those. Would gladly stay here again for the next conference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    85
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
43
19
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LaVale, Md
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I attended a conference here over the weekend. The hotel is very large and has one of the largest lobbies I have seen. Coming up to the hotel was pretty amazing, the front view and well maintained grounds were pretty amazing. The restaurant was very expensive but I didn't except it to be cheap after seeing the hotel. This is also where the Bilderberg group meets on occasion, so I knew it would be very nice if the worlds wealthiest men stay here. The hotel has numerous meeting rooms and an amazing patio. I would recommend have any conference or group event at this hotel. All staff were very courteous. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this Marriot while in town to go to a concert. The hotel makes quite a statement when you are walking up and when you enter. The lobby and other areas were beautiful and very impressive. Our room was extremeley comfortable. The bathroom was nice- I really liked the fact that there were two sinks. Beds were very comfortable. Every one we encountered was very friendly and helpful. I would more than gladly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Few observations:

*Nice gym plus indoor and outdoor pool but I found only stairs that lead to these areas (have a daughter with physical limitations) and only one pool opened at a time

*Requested high floor (Platnium Elite Member) and assigned room on the bottom floor

*Room was very basic; did have a flat screen plus two sink areas and provided a mini fridge upon request

*Self Parking is a walk so be prepared and handicap parking is minimal

*Arrived late on Friday and decided to eat in the bar that was a temporary set up. The Crab Chowder was amazing! Irene (believe that was her name) did a great job making our 5 year old happy that late at night; she was very accommodating.

*Breakfast Buffet was very good but not sure if I would pay for it (as a Platnium it is Free). They have a omelette station, assorted juices, scrambled eggs, potatoes, other egg dish, French toast, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and assorted pastries.

*Overall I would recommend this hotel if location works out for you. Nothing was overly impressive. Best description really is that it felt more like a courtyard then a full scale Marriott Property (that's not a compliment in this situation).


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great service by friendly people for the most part except for the bar and restaurant. Now you would expect that a massive place like this would have a decent bar and restaurant, but if there ever was one, it is apparently under construction. The bar service in the makeshift bar and restaurant was beyond abysmal. There were several different groups at different functions, and each of them was complaining about the service.
There is a small pool with a sullen lifeguard, but not much else.
I would definitely avoid this place. You would be much better off at a cut-rate hotel and would probably end up with a better room, restaurant and service, but a driveway that wasn't quite so fancy.
You have to wonder what concept the management has with this hotel. My guess is none.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi BostonBeachGuy,
We are sorry that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. We did have to undergo extensive renovations and regret that your stay was so unpleasant. However, I'm happy to say that our renovations have been completed and would love to have you back sometime soon so you can see for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was there from October 1st till 5th 2012 on a business assignment. This is an awesome property. Massive unlike other brands and spic and span. However food was surely not to my liking. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful , the restaurant/dining area was massive and the ball rooms were just amazing.I would definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with 2 small children over Labor Day weekend. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were adequately sized and clean. Outside pool area was nice but the water was a little cool. Great location...secluded enough but a short car ride away from a lot of places to eat/shop. The only downside to this hotel was that we stayed on a Saturday when there were 3 weddings occurring. Although parking was free and lots of it, we had to park quite a ways away from the hotel. With 2 small children we turn in pretty early and were awaken around 11:40 by loud music and a lot of people talking (next door in the Windsor Suite). After about 5 min. of that and a baby waking up, we called the front desk and were able to hear a security officer come to the suite within 3 min. Music was turned down instantly and voices lowered considerably. Second occurrence happened around 12:00. Party going on above us. Heavy foot traffic, music, and loud chanting. Another call to the front desk. Within a few minutes we could hear the knock on the door from security, music turned off, chanting stopped...but about 20 min. later it was the same thing. Another call to the front desk. This time it sounded like the room was cleared and we heard nothing else from the room above us. Overall good experience at the hotel, but we ended up checking out a day early. We could not risk having another interrupted/sleepless night. The hotel could not have known these people would act they way they did and we were pleased with the way they handled the situation...quickly and efficiently. I would highly suggest staying here...just check to see if there are any events before you do or else you might find yourself in the same situation as us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.