We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt more like a Courtyard then a Full Scale Marriott Property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet & Calls
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Felt more like a Courtyard then a Full Scale Marriott Property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Few observations:

*Nice gym plus indoor and outdoor pool but I found only stairs that lead to these areas (have a daughter with physical limitations) and only one pool opened at a time

*Requested high floor (Platnium Elite Member) and assigned room on the bottom floor

*Room was very basic; did have a flat screen plus two sink areas and provided a mini fridge upon request

*Self Parking is a walk so be prepared and handicap parking is minimal

*Arrived late on Friday and decided to eat in the bar that was a temporary set up. The Crab Chowder was amazing! Irene (believe that was her name) did a great job making our 5 year old happy that late at night; she was very accommodating.

*Breakfast Buffet was very good but not sure if I would pay for it (as a Platnium it is Free). They have a omelette station, assorted juices, scrambled eggs, potatoes, other egg dish, French toast, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and assorted pastries.

*Overall I would recommend this hotel if location works out for you. Nothing was overly impressive. Best description really is that it felt more like a courtyard then a full scale Marriott Property (that's not a compliment in this situation).


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    75
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
41
18
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great service by friendly people for the most part except for the bar and restaurant. Now you would expect that a massive place like this would have a decent bar and restaurant, but if there ever was one, it is apparently under construction. The bar service in the makeshift bar and restaurant was beyond abysmal. There were several different groups at different functions, and each of them was complaining about the service.
There is a small pool with a sullen lifeguard, but not much else.
I would definitely avoid this place. You would be much better off at a cut-rate hotel and would probably end up with a better room, restaurant and service, but a driveway that wasn't quite so fancy.
You have to wonder what concept the management has with this hotel. My guess is none.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, Manager at Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi BostonBeachGuy,
We are sorry that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. We did have to undergo extensive renovations and regret that your stay was so unpleasant. However, I'm happy to say that our renovations have been completed and would love to have you back sometime soon so you can see for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was there from October 1st till 5th 2012 on a business assignment. This is an awesome property. Massive unlike other brands and spic and span. However food was surely not to my liking. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful , the restaurant/dining area was massive and the ball rooms were just amazing.I would definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with 2 small children over Labor Day weekend. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were adequately sized and clean. Outside pool area was nice but the water was a little cool. Great location...secluded enough but a short car ride away from a lot of places to eat/shop. The only downside to this hotel was that we stayed on a Saturday when there were 3 weddings occurring. Although parking was free and lots of it, we had to park quite a ways away from the hotel. With 2 small children we turn in pretty early and were awaken around 11:40 by loud music and a lot of people talking (next door in the Windsor Suite). After about 5 min. of that and a baby waking up, we called the front desk and were able to hear a security officer come to the suite within 3 min. Music was turned down instantly and voices lowered considerably. Second occurrence happened around 12:00. Party going on above us. Heavy foot traffic, music, and loud chanting. Another call to the front desk. Within a few minutes we could hear the knock on the door from security, music turned off, chanting stopped...but about 20 min. later it was the same thing. Another call to the front desk. This time it sounded like the room was cleared and we heard nothing else from the room above us. Overall good experience at the hotel, but we ended up checking out a day early. We could not risk having another interrupted/sleepless night. The hotel could not have known these people would act they way they did and we were pleased with the way they handled the situation...quickly and efficiently. I would highly suggest staying here...just check to see if there are any events before you do or else you might find yourself in the same situation as us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As far as airport hotels go this sis a good one.
Well priced and everything you need including an outdoor pool.
Good voice of food and a prompt service, the only negative would be the restaurant, not really a point of difference from the more friendly bar area, oh and they need to be quicker collecting room service trays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently attended a wedding and this was the hotel chosen for the wedding party/guests. The rate provided by the hotel was awesome. We were located on the West Wing. The rooms were really nice and the bed was comfortable. An adequate amount of pillows was provided. I also liked the way the bathroom was split with two sinks (One was provided in the bathroom and a separate one was provided outside the bathroom for a second person to get ready.

The fitness center is located in the bowels of the hotel on the east wing. It was a pretty far walk from my room to the fitness room/pool. It does have a good amount of equipment and weights. It is not the best fitness center I have seen, but not the worst. There is a pool (outside and inside) connected to the fitness center. I didn't swim, but the pools looked nice and good size.

We did eat at the palms restaurant for breakfast. Their buffet was excellent. The price is $18.99 per person (a little high for breakfast). We also hung out at the bar which was nice, a large size and had good service.

The parking was ok. They had self service parking or you can have your car valet for $24.99 per day. I am cheap so I parked my own car. It was a little walk, but not bad. They was a few weddings going on when we were there. At night time, the normal lot filled up quick, so I found myself in the overflow lot. This lot is a far walk so put on your running shoes.

The hotel is a little bit off fro 28. You have to make a few turns. It is not viewable from the interstate. They do have nice tennis courts and two nice outdoor basketball courts, but you wouldn't know it since they are blocked by the trees. I finally noticed it one time from my walk from the overflow lot.

Room Tip: If you stay on the West Wing, request a room close to the elevator. We stayed in the 230's (on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because my son was attending a conference there. Looked very nice on-line. The rooms didn't have a refrigerator or microwave and I asked the desk clerk why the first night because most hotels have them now. I was told they did have refrigerator available upon request so I asked for one. Received a call 30 minutes later saying their was not one available but I would be next on list to get one. I was there seven nights and did not ever get a refrigerator. The mattresses were broke down and they put mattress pads on them which did not help at all. To get wi-fi in room they wanted $12.95 a day. One day the room didn't even get cleaned. Done with Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott
Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to downtown Washington DC and the Dulles International Airport, this hotel in Chantilly, VA offers conference facilities, accommodations and activities for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.