We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Save Saved
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet & Calls
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Picayune, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times on business. It is a beautiful hotel with generally wonderful staff. One of my stays the receptionists were a bit standoffish and snooty but, not so during my most recent stay. The grounds are very nice but the outdoor pool was not open yet and it was 21May and very hot. The indoor pool is open after 5pm on weekdays so, if you’re looking for the midday swim your out of luck. The room is well appointed and comfortable. Room service was great but expensive. The Palm Court is their main restaurant and beautiful. I have eaten dinner here on a past stay and was happy with my meal. Breakfast is free if you’re a Gold Member. If you’re not then $20 for this buffet is too much, grab a coffee and pastry at the Starbucks. The better choice would be to drive up the road to Egg Spectations, great breakfast. If you’re traveling with children then I’d choose another hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed here numerous times in different locations throughout the hotel and found all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    79
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
43
19
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Westfield Marriott on 4 occasions. The first was an anniversary we wanted to spend in Washington DC, but away from the city - the second and third were with children, and the last was alone for 2 days. The Staff is always friendly, to rooms impeccable, the food is worth the money and the wait. If you stay, the breakfast buffet is more than worth the extra $20 a night for 2....We just booked one night and stayed a second due to weather (it was raining and we were on motorcycles) - They made us feel welcome to stay the second night, and let us park our bikes where we could keep an eye on them.
Please go and stay - you will not be disappointed by any part of the experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

It's been a long time since I've seen such a beautifully situated hotel. The driving approach to reception is beautiful as is the landscaping. The hotel itself exudes a sense of grandeur without being imposing. One has an immediate sense of calm and pleasant expectation. If only one could sleep in the garden...

The valet parking attendant was rude, and front desk staff curt and almost dismissive. Perhaps it was triggered by what seemed to be a large convention. Even so, all could be forgiven. We were given a room which corresponded to our expressed preferences, and the long walk through nicely maintained hallways went some way to restoring tranquility.

The room was large enough, although the bathroom and furniture could have used considerable updating. Sadly, the bed was deplorable. The mattress had deep depressions on either side of centre. The bed squeaked continuously with movement. And with a sleepless night ahead of us, there was, frankly, much tossing and turning. We would guess that ours was not the only "bad shape bed" in the hotel.

The hotel could use some serious refurbishment. Mattresses should be checked and replaced routinely. We feel strongly that if you cannot get a good night's sleep, you have wasted your money. This one issue alone would keep us from going back, although it would be nice to have an apology from the needlessly rude valet parking attendant.

Room Tip: Enquire at the desk on check-in as to the condition of the mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC metropolitan area
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Westfields Marriot is a great place to hold a conference. It is near IAD airport and people can easily get there (BWI, DCA, bus, car,,,) It is also great when conferences are not being held -discounted rooms. You will feel as you arrive like you are going back to old Virginia. With columns looks lake a grand estate. And great for us locals. Wonderful food, wine ... My wife and I have used it when we want to be in area, have couple time ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When you arrive at this Marriott, it feels like your at a grand estate. The red brick and columns are very impressive. The rooms are located in 'wings' and the only noise are the birds chirping. The sleeping rooms and bathrooms are spacious with a cleverly done closet. Hotel is very clean. Also attended a meeting and was impressed by the staff and food at every event. Side note, you are not really within walking distance to anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for three nights over the weekend. I was travelling in North Carolina during the following week, but needed to return to Washington DC area the weekend after. I have booked the hotel for another two nights again. Could I say sth more positive ?

I fully agree with the other reviewers. This hotel is close to Dulles airport (15 min) and Washington downtown (by car approx. 45 min., to the Metro link Fairfax/Vienna ca. 30 min.), but being in a parklike surrounding does not feel at all like being metropolitan. Even though there were several major events going on at the hotel (by the way of multi-cultural background, Indian, Jewish, Arab ...) I never did feel disturbed by that as a "normal" hotel guest. The rooms are spacious and mine did look into a small forest of trees. Behind that was a major street, which I only very faintly heard a night. Bathroom is a bit out-dated plastic style of the 90's, but beds were very good. A big drawback is the very outdated internet-policy charging USD 13 per night for WiFi - guys, that costs you one star above ... please review that, in 2013 this is not possible to be regarded anything but a ripoff ! Outside the room I used the gym, which is well equipped and well maintained.. There are also two pools indoor and outdoor. I did not eat at the hotel.

All in all good and I liked it and - as I said - I will go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the best conference facility in northern Virginia. The food and drinks are first rate and the level of service would put a smile on James Bond's face.

There are ample meeting rooms both for large groups and smaller ones.

Wellington's Pub is outstanding. Great appetizers and main courses and very courteous staff.

And the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to downtown Washington DC and the Dulles International Airport, this hotel in Chantilly, VA offers conference facilities, accommodations and activities for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.