We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles to your Saves list
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times on business. It is a beautiful hotel with generally wonderful staff. One of my stays the receptionists were a bit standoffish and snooty but, not so during my most recent stay. The grounds are very nice but the outdoor pool was not open yet and it was 21May and very hot. The indoor pool is open after 5pm on weekdays so, if you’re looking for the midday swim your out of luck. The room is well appointed and comfortable. Room service was great but expensive. The Palm Court is their main restaurant and beautiful. I have eaten dinner here on a past stay and was happy with my meal. Breakfast is free if you’re a Gold Member. If you’re not then $20 for this buffet is too much, grab a coffee and pastry at the Starbucks. The better choice would be to drive up the road to Egg Spectations, great breakfast. If you’re traveling with children then I’d choose another hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed here numerous times in different locations throughout the hotel and found all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Queensbury
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Westfield Marriott on 4 occasions. The first was an anniversary we wanted to spend in Washington DC, but away from the city - the second and third were with children, and the last was alone for 2 days. The Staff is always friendly, to rooms impeccable, the food is worth the money and the wait. If you stay, the breakfast buffet is more than worth the extra $20 a night for 2....We just booked one night and stayed a second due to weather (it was raining and we were on motorcycles) - They made us feel welcome to stay the second night, and let us park our bikes where we could keep an eye on them.
Please go and stay - you will not be disappointed by any part of the experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaM0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

It's been a long time since I've seen such a beautifully situated hotel. The driving approach to reception is beautiful as is the landscaping. The hotel itself exudes a sense of grandeur without being imposing. One has an immediate sense of calm and pleasant expectation. If only one could sleep in the garden...

The valet parking attendant was rude, and front desk staff curt and almost dismissive. Perhaps it was triggered by what seemed to be a large convention. Even so, all could be forgiven. We were given a room which corresponded to our expressed preferences, and the long walk through nicely maintained hallways went some way to restoring tranquility.

The room was large enough, although the bathroom and furniture could have used considerable updating. Sadly, the bed was deplorable. The mattress had deep depressions on either side of centre. The bed squeaked continuously with movement. And with a sleepless night ahead of us, there was, frankly, much tossing and turning. We would guess that ours was not the only "bad shape bed" in the hotel.

The hotel could use some serious refurbishment. Mattresses should be checked and replaced routinely. We feel strongly that if you cannot get a good night's sleep, you have wasted your money. This one issue alone would keep us from going back, although it would be nice to have an apology from the needlessly rude valet parking attendant.

Room Tip: Enquire at the desk on check-in as to the condition of the mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doctor-and-Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC metropolitan area
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Westfields Marriot is a great place to hold a conference. It is near IAD airport and people can easily get there (BWI, DCA, bus, car,,,) It is also great when conferences are not being held -discounted rooms. You will feel as you arrive like you are going back to old Virginia. With columns looks lake a grand estate. And great for us locals. Wonderful food, wine ... My wife and I have used it when we want to be in area, have couple time ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdcnyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When you arrive at this Marriott, it feels like your at a grand estate. The red brick and columns are very impressive. The rooms are located in 'wings' and the only noise are the birds chirping. The sleeping rooms and bathrooms are spacious with a cleverly done closet. Hotel is very clean. Also attended a meeting and was impressed by the staff and food at every event. Side note, you are not really within walking distance to anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddzKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for three nights over the weekend. I was travelling in North Carolina during the following week, but needed to return to Washington DC area the weekend after. I have booked the hotel for another two nights again. Could I say sth more positive ?

I fully agree with the other reviewers. This hotel is close to Dulles airport (15 min) and Washington downtown (by car approx. 45 min., to the Metro link Fairfax/Vienna ca. 30 min.), but being in a parklike surrounding does not feel at all like being metropolitan. Even though there were several major events going on at the hotel (by the way of multi-cultural background, Indian, Jewish, Arab ...) I never did feel disturbed by that as a "normal" hotel guest. The rooms are spacious and mine did look into a small forest of trees. Behind that was a major street, which I only very faintly heard a night. Bathroom is a bit out-dated plastic style of the 90's, but beds were very good. A big drawback is the very outdated internet-policy charging USD 13 per night for WiFi - guys, that costs you one star above ... please review that, in 2013 this is not possible to be regarded anything but a ripoff ! Outside the room I used the gym, which is well equipped and well maintained.. There are also two pools indoor and outdoor. I did not eat at the hotel.

All in all good and I liked it and - as I said - I will go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmdabbelju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the best conference facility in northern Virginia. The food and drinks are first rate and the level of service would put a smile on James Bond's face.

There are ample meeting rooms both for large groups and smaller ones.

Wellington's Pub is outstanding. Great appetizers and main courses and very courteous staff.

And the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coombesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing